#Gaming Posts of the Week - Underrated. Post is Underrated.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

First thing first, sorry that I post this supposedly posted on Thursday and Sunday post. I had so much things going on the other day, up until now actually. But as someone once told me, better late than never. 

As usual, I see many great posts from Steemians, especially the ones that need more upvotes to make the authors' day better. So I hope this Lutece's #gaming posts of the week could help you people a little. If you don't see your post here then maybe you will on Monday (not on Sunday this time only, due to this one being late). Check out these awesome posts I picked..



Zelda Breath of The Wild Collaboration with James Art Ville

by @keeperofthewoods


*inhale*
HEY!! LISTEN!!
This great post is 4 days old but why don't I see many upvotes on it? What will you get from this post, you ask? A stunning "photo manipulation and illustration" work that might as well amaze you the same way the first time you left the Shrine of Resurrection and see the Great Plateau from atop of a hill in Breath of the Wild. This underrated artwork were made by the collaboration of two Zelda fans @keeperofthewoods and @jamesartville. I can't put both posts here so I resteemed the other one. Check this out!


Is Overwatch the most toxic game?

by @zombabejoy


Video game should be where you can have fun and carry on that great feeling to your sleep at night. Now the question is how much toxicity do you think one been through in just one game that it makes one ask a question if the game is the most toxic game? It's something we see everyday in nearly every match we play in online competitive games. That's all it takes to ruin your mood. Lovely. But there's something I can take from this rant that you might as well take it as a good advice. Check it out..


League of Legends - ADC News, Tips/Tricks, Patch 8.1 - Ggt

by @ggteixeira


There are websites where you can get League of Legends guides based on the updates and meta such as LoLKing and ProBuilds. But while you are here on Steemit, why don't you check out this League of Legends guide on ADC first before you jump right into the Summoner's Rift in the new patch 8.1? BUT! A reminder for you.. this post is personal opinion from some of the author's experience, put together into nicely written post. Reading this makes me miss playing Jhin.


[Thinking While Gaming] Etrian Odyssey's Maps And The Ultimate Exploration

by @ahmadmanga


Game that require the player to draw their own map. Have you ever heard of such gameplay system? I've never heard about that before until I read this awesome post. This may doesn't sounds fun to some gamers, but the rest find it awesome, including the post's author and me. I personally think it's a cool feature to have in some games, RPG games to be precise. To me it sounds like mapping system like this could make the player feel much more of an adventurer than usual. Check it out to know further!

You've took some of your time to read the posts, nice. Don't forget to take some time to leave your sweet sweet upvote and resteem to support the authors, and of course some comments too. For the mentioned authors, your posts are truly enjoyable. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your time, and stay tune for my next gaming post.

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:

Ni No Kuni: The Game I Didn't Know I Want
In Short, My Niche is Gaming
#Gaming Posts of the Week - Laughter In Reviews
The Story Behind the Untitled Goose Game


Images credit: Ghost Story. And the mentioned authors.
Sort:  

Was genuinely thinking last night that there must be so much stuff that gets missed on steemit. Thanks for doing this mate, great idea.

You're welcome, I'm glad you like this. Actually any #gaming posts are okay, but I preferably pick the best ones that needs more viewers (and voters, of course) the most.

Yeah it's a good idea to curate the best ones. There's still a fair bit of spam/half-arsed posts so it's good to find the gems!

Which criteria do you use to select the posts for your list? Your followers? Random? A particular tag?

The posts I choose are those with #gaming tag in it from anyone whether they follow me or not. Because there can be only 8 posts, I preferably pick the best ones that don't get many viewers and/or voters.

Thanks again for mentioing my post... As I said in my comment there, I wish more RPG games had the same Map making system like that of Etrian Odyssey~


About "Is Overwatch the most toxic game?" post:

It's very sad that the online gaming community (in many games) are very toxic, I don't play online games, but sometimes it makes me appreciate that some games remove the communication entirely.

That's sad.... what does it say about our humanity? @gaming-stuff @zombabejoy

You're welcome. Your post deserves more viewers. Got many viewers already? Then I hope you'd get some more from this! Hahah.

I know, it is very sad indeed. My very first time playing online competitive game a few years ago was started with this kind of lovely attitude. Because it was my first time, and the toxicity I got was insane, it surprised me that game that is supposed to be fun turned into the best place to ruin your day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51