#Gaming Posts of the Week - I Survived Outlast 1 And I'll Survive Outlast 2!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Rosalind: "You see? I told you the plan will change."
Robert:
"I thought you said it haven't change.."
Rosalind:
"..Yet, and now it have."


Welcome to the #gaming posts of this week. "Huh? I thought you said it'd be Wednesday and Saturday? This is Sunday already urgh flag!" I know, but I also said that this is still "experimental". Now I decided to change this post on Thursday and Sunday because... a week start with Monday and end with Sunday(?) 

Anyway, let's get to it. Here's my pick of the best Steemit #gaming posts of this week part 2..

Retro game review: Home Alone (Nintendo Entertainment System)
by @retro-room 

One more cool game that I should have played back in the day. As a kid, Home Alone was one of my favourite movies. I find it really awesome that a kid could defend his house with everything he could get from nearby store or his basement against some clumsy burglars that never learn. And I-didn't-know-that-there-was-a-game-of-it?! 

But It's good that I saw this nice post, at least I now know how it looked like. For me, the review is great because aside of enjoyable to read, it makes me not feel too upset for not play it for a reason you will see yourself. Check it out.


Les Sims 4 sur Ps4 FR/EN =^-^=
by @charline  

Reading this post makes me.. giggle (Am I sound creepy?) It's about @charline telling her first time playing The Sims 4, a game that she didn't want to play and also didn't interest her, but ended up playing it for 4 hours instead. The way she tell it is funny and I liked this post. 

I played The Sims 4 before on my friend's PC, and probably just like everybody else, I was expecting to play only for a couple of minutes or 1 hour at most but I ended up having to sleep over at his house because I played it for 12 hours straight. 


...It was worth it.


Gaming Culture: Were Old Games Better, or is it just Nostalgia?
by @free999enigma 

This post contain a thoughtful video that will answer that question for you. And if I to answer it with my own thought, I think if you put video gaming quality from the old time to modern era into a line chart, it's not always goes up with every releases. There's bad games and good games nowadays and in old time too.

And it's also depends on the people playing it or what you would call.. subjective. Even now in time where The Evil Within 2, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, and Fortnite are three of the best games, I'd still love to play Xena: Warrior Princess. Remember that? It's not that old though.. 


The best horror games of 2017 - Play with sweaty hands
by @braini 

Let's end this list with a list that end the year. (Huh..?). There were a ton of games released throughout 2017, this post lists braini's pick of best horror games that I think are must play. If you already played the games on this list, maybe reading it will make you want to play again... with sweaty hands. 

Last horror game I played recently was Doki Doki Literature Club! and am still preparing my courage and sweats to play Outlast 2. 

That's it for today's #gaming posts of the week. You don't see your post here? Maybe next time you will, on Thursday. Hopefully I don't change my mind again. If you liked the posts I mentioned, leave your sweet sweet upvotes and follow the authors for more. 

And thank you for your time to read my posts. Of course I appreciate your upvotes, but the number of views is also matter to me. So once again thank you. For the authors I mentioned, keep up your good works!


For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
Doki Doki Literature Club! PART 1: First, It Put Me to Sleep
#Gaming Posts of the Week - Wednesday, 6 December 2017
Stardew Valley's Pelican Town Awesome Recreation in The Sims 4


Sort:  

Great curation effort!
The rabbit hole goes deeper than anticipated, I like it.

This one has skooma?

Thank you, friend! And of course Khajiit has skooma, you can have some.
May you walk in warm sand, traveler..

By the grace of Malaceth we shall prevail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45