#Gaming Posts of the Week - Wednesday, 6 December 2017

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Robert: "One goes into an experiment knowing one could fail."
Rosalind: "But one does not undertake an experiment knowing one HAS failed."


Hi, everyone. This is something I'd like to do to support fellow gamer Steemians, a continuing post that was kind of... failed, and stopped. But now I'll try this again but this is still 'experimental'(?). I'll choose up to four best #gaming posts of the week, and maybe twice a week, on Wednesday and Saturday. I hope this will help in some small way. 

In this post series, I don't put the posts I picked in particular order. So let's get to it. Here's the best #gaming posts I've seen so far within this week part 1. 


Top 10 Scariest Video Games
by cheaky

Let's start with this really fun-to-read top ten game list, and this one is about 10 scariest horror games. Are you into horror, or are you not? If you are not, maybe you could find one that interest you from this article because cheaky described each game nicely. 

Me? I admit, while playing horror games most of the time it's hard for me to proceed because I'm too scared, but I still like horror genre and won't stop until I finish the one I play.


The Best Selling RETRO Game Consoles of All Time! - Retro Gaming Top 5 - Part 36.
by techmojo

From this post you'll gain knowledge about retro game consoles, and for a top 5 list article, there are quite a lot of knowledge to gain, especially about Nintendo and Sony. From GameBoy to PlayStation 2, what consoles were the most popular ranked from the lowest to the highest units sold? Check it out to find out which is which.

That betrayal story tho..


[Thinking While Gaming] The Three Ironies of The Assassins' Creed
by ahmadmanga 

When you play games, have you ever suddenly have a certain deep thought about the game you were playing, maybe something so intriguing that you just have to write it down somewhere because you don't want to forget about it? Let's hear what ahmadmanga's thought about Assassin's Creed in this nicely written post, I really like this one.


Star Wars: The Arcade Game
by darth-azrael 

The #gaming section is strong with this one. A quick read about an old Star Wars game. I'll be honest here I didn't know that this game exist--Star Wars: The Arcade Game--until I came accross this post, a nice post that makes me wish I knew about it back in the day. 

If right now you are still pissed about... you know, whatever happen with EA Games, Star Wars Battlefront II, and all that, maybe reading this could make you smile. So just go ahead and read it. Do it!

That's it for today's best #gaming posts. If you find theese articles good, fun, entertaining and useful, be sure to follow these authors to support them and leave your upvotes, comments and resteem. You write about gaming too but you don't see your post in here? Maybe you will on Saturday. 

Thank you for reading my posts, Steemians, I really appreciate it. I mean my posts, not just this one. 


For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
Stardew Valley's Pelican Town Awesome Recreation in The Sims 4
Massive Giveaway to Celebrate Nexus Mods' Brand New Look
PUBG Dev's Next Game Will Take the Battle Up to the A:IR

Sort:  

Thanks, I hope the others too. The readers and the authors, I mean

Hi! @gaming stuff that's a good job you just started. I absolutely love it

Hi there, thanks for the kind words!

Thanks for mentioning my post... Assassin's Creed Ironies, was a one time post but I decided to give it a tag (I took a while to decide to #ThinkingWhileGaming) so I similar posts in it.

Glad that you liked it.


@techmojo's post looks good too~

You're welcome! That's really awesome post. I did have those kind of question about Assassin's Creed when I played it, but it wasn't as clear as you write it.

well, I took a lot of info from Assassins Creed wikia. I just wrote them in my own words and added what I thought about Shay.... The Assassins turned templars for me are the most interesting characters.

Haythem in ACIII made Connor seem uninteresting character by comparison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34