#Gaming Posts of the Week - Can You Transfer Talents Like You Transfer SBD on Steemit?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Robert: "Don't wish it was easier.."
Rosalind: "Wish you were better."
Robert: "It's strange how I feel like I heard that before somewhere."
Rosalind: "Or that phrase is truly exist somewhere else."


Happy Sunday, Steemians. I hope this week is good times for you. Christmas is (almost) here and very soon after we'll be celebrating New Year's Eve. Despite the flops we've seen so far, I think this year is a great year for gaming, but not so great for me as I didn't get the chance to play most of the best titles of 2017. Especially those that PS4 exclusives and Nintendo Switch (feelsbadman).

Anyway, as usual here's this week's best #gaming posts.. 

Animation // Slaying thy posers
by @raizel


A short post showing a cool little animation work of Castlevania's Julius Belmont. But for a short post, I got much knowledge from here. I didn't know that there were that much stages of 2D animation, and that makes animating is not an easy task. Well, easy to do, maybe, but still can't be done in 5 minutes. Reading this makes me appreciate video games and the developers more. 


Jim's Game Reviews - Best Of 2017, A Look Back At An Amazing Year Of Games..................... (part 1)
by @jameslashomb


Have you been gaming so much this year? 2017 is going to end in less than a week now and before it does, why don't we take a look back at this year for gaming, from the perspective of a gamer. What do you think? Is 2017 a great year of gaming?


12 Year Old Girl Programs Stranger Things Retro Game Using QBASIC
by @triverse


A 12 years old girl made a retro puzzle RPG game with 2,500 lines of code... that's something you don't see every day, do you? Well, yes this girl worked on it together with her father, but still... she's 12 years old! I don't know what to say about this but "awesome". This little girl is going places. 


Anthem || will it be the Destiny killer? ||
by @thekaynemayne


Now as one of the most anticipated games of 2018, BioWare's new IP Anthem does seem like a game you'll spend days playing, it looks absolutely promising. However... the fact that one; the publisher is EA, and that hammered down many gamers' expectation of this game. And two; ... (You can get the next sentence for $39.99) 

Thank you for your time to read my posts, Steemians. Your upvote and resteem is really appreciated, and I'm pretty sure the authors I mentioned will appreciate it as well, so be sure to take your time to read their posts (I didn't put them here for no reason, you know).

For the authors I mentioned, keep up the good work and Steem on! And also, Merry Christmas to all who celebrate..


For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
My Random Thought on Doki Doki Literature Club! Achievements
Starbound First Impression - "Impressed. I'll Be Enjoying This Game a Lot"
#Gaming Posts of the Week - Nothing Like Nostalgic Feeling When You Read Something... Nostalgic
Crawl: Fight Gaben And Your Friends in This Unique Dungeon Crawler Game


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43