Animation // Slaying thy posers

in #art7 years ago

Julius Belmont

ジュリアス


Julius art.png


✧Heyo✧

Hope that everyone is doing good today. I just wanted to make an animation that resembles @acidyo animation. Each time I read his articles I would always see his signature animation at the bottom and I thought to myself this is really cool, so I was inspired to make something just like it in Adobe flash CS6. ( • ̀ω•́ )✧


Desktop screenshot julius.png

Some animation process


✧What I did✧

I didn't really do too much, I guess...well, I'd be lying if I said that. Animation is always a long process. There's the brainstorming, actual animating, rendering, and so on. The process of this animation, was gathering the sprite sheet and the logo from the internet and just modifying them in Flash. Then there's the frame by frame animation and tweening, which took a little time dinking around with. After that is polishing, getting rid of unwanted mistakes in the animation. Lastly I just render it out in this program called swivel. The program allows me to convert .swf to a mp4 format.


Julius is the true mvp


Desktop screenshot giphy.png

At Giphy, I finally looked into the gif settings and they had several cool looking filters.
I chose the Cross-Process filter because it just made the colors better


jinsang - with.you

One of those feel good beats,
kind of like progression.


See You Space Cowboy


Have a good one guys, and until next time, peace, and thank you.


Drive

Programs used:
Flash CS6
Swivel

Small steem banner Plus.png

Sort:  

Happy Narwhalidays @raizel!!!

I hope you're having a relatively pleasant Christmas!
Blessings, b

Thank you @lovejoy, I hope you're having a amazing Christmas as well. :] Are you back in minnesota?

Oh woow, I didn't even notice you gave me that, thank you again.

Nice pictures

Very nice, I like your work!

Thanks @tookta, it takes quite some time to creat these animation..

Yep, I could see it, all hard work that you'd put in.

Congratulations @raizel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42