IS OVERWATCH WORTH THE PRAISE IT RECIEVES?!

in #gaming6 years ago

card-overwatch-7eff92e1257149aa.jpg
Overwatch. The name itself should ring many bells in your ear from the constant talking about it in the gaming community, but what is and more importantly why is it so great. Hey there, my lovely viewers and readers today I’m doing a different kind of blog post because I wanted to do something a little bit different than a typical review, so I asked my good friend Nauz who’s an obsessed overwatch player with a time amount of around 531 hours into the game is to help me write this post. Now I’ve been playing Overwatch recently and I know I’m a little late, but I really enjoyed this game and I’m excited to just jump into this and I hope you are as well.
genji_by_rikamello-darc48q.jpg
Now Overwatch has been a trophy of a game in the shelf of Blizzard who are well known for their popular games (i.e World of Warcraft, Hearthstone etc.) so it’s no surprise how great this game is. It is a hero-based shooter game with a plethora of game modes that are new and exciting to use. Nauz says personally his favorite game mode to play is FFA (free-for-all) which is an everyman for themselves 8-man lobby all trying to collect 20 kills the fastest to win the game. Nauz loves this game mode because it shows off all the creative ways to use many different characters and really warms you up for when you’re going into comp. I’ve played FFA myself and it really is fun and really challenges how good you are with that certain character.
681668.jpg
Now Blizzard absolutely puts time and effort into making this game seems new and fun you can tell by the new events coming soon, the constant video animations diving into different hero’s stories, the tedious additions of a new character, and frequent game/character balancing really shows how dedicated Blizzard is to make this game as great as it possibly can be. Well it shows this game now boast its own pro-gaming event called Overwatch League (they don’t own it, but they’re closely tied) and having a very large fanbase that points out the flaws and good things about the game daily. I asked Nauz what his favorite part of the game is with his response instantly being, “the community” I asked him to go into a bit more detail and he expresses how much he loves this game because the community is so dedicated to seeing this game be great and that every player is striving to improve and play unselfishly. I then asked him what he likes least about the game and his response, again almost instantaneous was, “the community” I laughed and asked him how something can be his favorite and his least favorite thing at the same time to which he laughed and just said you’ll understand the more you play.
O4uwGqm.png
Now Overwatch has a competitive/ranked mode system which splits the level of skill you play at into different divisions for which you can progress upward by winning and fall by losing. It’s a great game mode but the people in the mode play serious they are hungry and want to win like every rank mode gamer wants to, so you can’t blame them. Nauz loves competitive play and boast a career high of 3133 comp points which put him in the diamond class for his first time ever. He says something newer players don’t really start to understand what is an important part of the game is not the amount of kills you have or how you got play of the game but is actually something he likes to call “game sense” which he describes as like an Overwatch common sense he used an example like “if I’m a Genji and getting targeted by a Roadhog I wouldn’t use my ultimate or try and fighting him head on it’s like rock-paper-scissor and I’m the paper and he’s the scissors”. I asked him if he plays competitive with mostly a party made up of friends or just hops right in he stated, “I love playing with Randoms for some reason it just makes the game more interesting”.
overwatch2.jpg
Overwatch has so many different characters that are each unique and useful in their own individual ways. With so many to choose from it can sometimes feel like a kid in a candy shop but it’s different in this games case. See the characters are split into types of classes which being the tank, the dps, and the healer now they’re some hybrids like the new Brigette character but the important thing is to know how some characters compliment the others on your team. It really is a game where you must look at what you team is picking and knowing hey he chooses him I should be this guy, so we can work off each other. Knowing the vast selection of characters, I asked Nauz what his favorite character is, and he told me Roadhog because he has the most creative costume design. I then asked him who’s his least favorite character he responded with Torboh because he’s really boring to use he’s useful but boring. I lastly asked him who (in his opinion) is the most overpowered character is and he said Roadhog because “he’s a one-man apocalypse”. I personally find Genji to be my favorite.
695782.png
Personally, I was a little skeptical of trying out Overwatch because I believed it to be overhyped, overly-complicated, and uninteresting and I’ll admit I was wrong on all three accounts. In less than an hour of playing I understood how to play, was constantly entertained, and all the reviews weren’t just hype but were true. It’s fun the characters are always cool and exciting and just icing on the cake that Blizzard has video animations of their past, so it just felt like I knew them more and more. I rate this game a 10/10 which now that I think about it I’ve been giving out a lot of 10/10 guess I just like those games. Well just enjoy the game and go out and play.
724663.jpg
So, did you like this type of blog post (if not don’t worry I just wanted to try it so I won’t be doing it a lot unless you want me too) if you did leave a comment down below and also share your opinion on whether you like Overwatch and what it can improve on. If you like what I do here leave an upvote and resteem this so that your friends and fellow followers can see this. If you like this and like what I’m doing and want to see more content like this then click that lovely follow button I do reviews and fun stuff on gaming and anime and this is the Future Hokage so have a wonderful day and don’t forget to smile. Fox-Stagma Out! Don’t Worry Loves, The Calvary is Here!
Overwatch-970x542.jpg

Sort:  

It is a very fun game with plenty of replay able value

Hi. I am a bot that looks for newbies who write good content!
Your post passed all of my tests.

@greetbot evaluated your post's quality score at [49.65] points!

You get:


greetbot's stamp of approval
I also write bots and other code for crypto....

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11