My Dota 2 Game update - Unable to tackle noob teammates

in #gaming5 years ago

Its been a while since I played Dota 2. Past one week had been very busy, so I couldn't spend enough time playing Dota 2 game. Today I had 2 hours time and I really wanted to play Dota 2. For the past few games, my progress had not been so well. I was continuously losing many games and with a good positive attitude, I started playing the game today. I was very positive today and wanted to win at least one game today. But unfortunately I played two games today and both the games ended up in a loss.

85re08jjdf.png

For the past few games, I have been really comfortable with Nature's prophet and I wanted to play the hero to somehow win the game. The opponents were really good and I was unable to withstand them. I was continuously cornered and killed so many times. Farming in the game against some good opponents is always a challenge. When I suddenly see that my level is very low compared to my team members and the opponent players, I would think that I'm not doing well in the game. But at least I decide not to die many times.

Noob players in the team

Usually, it happens during the game we realize that the players in the team are actually noob. But sometimes before even the game starts we understand that there are noob players in the team. This happened to me today as well. The hero pick was going on and there were already 2 support heroes who cannot carry the game. There was this last pick and we expected it to be a carry or a semi-carry at least but that idiot picked a support hero again. This made me feel that somehow we were going to lose the game before even the game started.

0oze2dya57.png

It is so annoying to have such noob players in the team. Some of the team members will have a broken mic. They keep talking talking talking throughout the game. Thank god we have an option to mute them in the game. But the only problem with mute is that, when they say something really valuable or make plans for a team fight, we will not be able to know that. Other than that it is so annoying to play with noisy players. Before and all, I used to get pissed off and start abusing them in the game itself and I will lose interest in the game. But nowadays I have gained some patience and have started to stay calm and play my own game. If the team players are shit and there is no hope for winning, I keep farming and don't take anything very serious. It affects my MMR but I can't do much about it so that's okay for me.

My Dota 2 Calendar

As I mentioned in one of my previous articles, I took a break for nearly 3 years and started playing Dota 2 again. But I have not been very aggressive in playing the game nowadays. Before and all I used to spend a minimum of 5 hours playing Dota 2 but nowadays I have other priorities and other tasks to do and I'm not spending more time on Dota 2. My calendar will look pretty decent compared to the past.

hzf31hej4c.png

If you see the above calendar, I have played only today after nearly two weeks. Sometimes I feel like doing some productive tasks instead of playing Dota 2. Another main reason why I refrain from playing Dota 2 is that I get noob players in the team and it is so annoying to play with them and win the game. Its been there always but nowadays I'm not taking things very seriously. I just enjoy playing the game and if I'm not in a good mood, I just don't play the game. I have also noticed that if I play the game with a bad mood, I keep losing many games.

Introduction of Mars Hero

Nearly a month back a new hero was introduced into the game called Mars. The capabilities of the hero are quite interesting and I did not try the hero yet. But the fact is that when the Hero was introduced in every single game that I play there will be one Mars. The most annoying fact is that the hero will only be in the opponent team and not in my team. During the early days, I had lots of losing games because of a Mars Hero in the opponent team. It is quite obvious that most of the people will think about playing the new hero that was introduced but I'm quite unfortunate to not have that hero in my team.

nzwg0neq92.png

Today when I updated my Dota 2 game and wanted to check the update log, I noticed changes on the spells and skills of many heroes. Mars was also one of the hero in the list who's capabilities were nerfed. It is quite common. Whenever there is a new hero introduced, the hero will have amazing power over the game and the Dota 2 team will experiment and observe it for few weeks and they will introduce a patch to add some control over the hero. I guess that is what has happened now.

Image Source: Pixabay and Screenshots

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.267 which ranks you at #8418 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 200 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@bala41288 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41