Games Workshop Warhammer 40,000 Space Ork Raiders (part 7)

in #games7 years ago

This is an example of what seemed like an easy step becoming more difficult than expected. A Meganob's Mega Armor is supposed to have a giant iron jaw adding both face protection and an intimidation factor. But my custom armor isn't allowing a direct copy of the factory model's profile.

I finally managed to get something working in the right direction, and with a lot of trimming and filing, I think it's pretty much what I wanted. And all this with only minor superglue on my fingers and no bloodshed! Always be careful with hobby knives and heavy styrene, people!

DSC00397.JPG

DSC00399.JPG

Only a little cleanup remains once the superglue has properly set. Now where did I put the thinner sheets I planned to use for his sides?

Previous posts

Part 1: Unboxing
Part 2: Big Mek
Part 3: Flash Git
Part 4: Refinement
Part 5: Green Stuff and a Meganob
Part 6: Meganob


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76