10 games to look forward to

in #games8 years ago

Diabotical

Hello Steemians!

Today I will give a top 10 of games I'm personally looking forward to. They're games from all sorts of genres and are not necessarily ordered by most wanted. Some of the games are already available in early access or have an ongoing open/closed beta test. I'll also not mention any games I've talked about in previous posts. Let's have a look!

1. Eitr

Eitr will be an isometric top-down action RPG that mixes up pixel art with Diablo and Dark Souls. I'm looking forward to this one because of its art style and gameplay. I just love gearing and customizing my player characters. The boss fights are looking fun as well. Definitely check it out if you like RPG's!

2. Hellraid

Hellraid will be a first person action RPG that looks a little bit like an Elder Scrolls game. It will feature a Story mode, Mission mode and a 4-player Survival mode. I'm looking forward to this, because I like all the Elder Scrolls games and that 4-player co-op mode, would be something I would play a lot with some buddies.

3. Lost Ark (link = fansite)

Lost Ark is a Hack & Slash MMORPG that already has a closed beta test in Korea and will be coming to the west in 2017 or 2018. It still seems so far away and I can't wait to get my hands on this game. So far they have revealed 7 distinct player classes with up to 18 at the release. It will also feature player "housing" in the sense that you can own and manage your own island.

4. Shards Online

Shards online is game by the former developers of Ultima Online. Honestly, I've never played the official UO, but I did spend some time on multiple "shards" together with a friend of mine. I loved the basic principles of the game and how you could develop your character: You became better at a skill the more you used it. Shards online will - hopefully - offer that same feeling, but also more. It is currently in closed alpha testing for those who have pre-ordered it.

5. Diabotical

Of all the shooters I've ever played, I always liked the ones that had an arcade feeling. (Any) Quake multiplayer, Unreal Tournament, Duke Nukem, Blood,... No loadouts, no progression, just shooting each other to bits and pieces. Diabotical has just reached its kickstarter goal and is personally a shooter I'm looking forward to playing.

6. Supernova

The open beta for this game has already ended, but I'm anxiously looking forward to continue playing this one. It's a MOBA-game like League of Legends and DotA, but it features a science-fiction universe. The thing that makes it a unique experience is the ability to choose the loadout of the creep waves you send towards the enemy base.

7. Ni No Kuni 2

Have you ever played Ni No Kuni? It's like a Pokémon game meets a Tales of... game. The atmosphere was just great and it all came together pretty well. The 2nd one will not be a direct sequel to the first, but will feature a completely different story within the world of Ni No Kuni. Actually thinking about it, makes me want to play the first one again.

8. Cuphead

Cuphead is a game that looks like a 1930's cartoon. I like the concept and the art. It will feature a lot of bosses and recently platform gameplay was introduced as well.

9. Gang Beasts

Gang Beasts is a 4 player physics arena/party game. It doesn't have any wild features, but is very fun to play with 4 people on a couch. It is available already in early access on Steam. Whenever I get some friends over, we usually end up playing this or Super Smash Bros.

10. South Park: The Fractured But Whole

You don't have to be a South Park fan to like this game. If it is anything like its predecessor "The Stick of Truth", it will be an amazing turn based RPG to add to your collection and play. Off course, South Park will be South Park ;)

These games are just some games I'm personally looking forward to. Tell me, which games are you looking forward to?

As always, thank you very much for reading and take care!

Cheers

Wanna play something together? Add me on Steam, GoG, Origin, PSN or XBOne (HerrLonnie)
Previous post: A price tag on memories
Be sure to check out my girlfriend @mevilkingdom and brother in law @steve-walschot, the creator of SteemPay.io and vouched Steem applications developer.

Sort:  

Hello @ herrlonnie,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!
~RHW~

Thanks a lot! Reading that post, made me feel a little bit special :) I enjoy everything about video games. Games are my passion. When I was still at school, I also enjoyed writing essays. Now 15 years later, I can enjoy doing both ;) Cheers!

Definitely looking forward to south park! The game I'm eagerly awaiting though is ghost recon wildlands. Excuse me while I drool. Oh, and Mafia 3 :D

Wildlands and Mafia look like something I could enjoy as well! It's a series I've yet to invest time and money in. Will do so in the future though :) Still looking for a way to change my day job from pencil pushing to button bashing ;) Cheers!

Ah, now wouldn't that be awesome? Being paid to review games. I could totally settle for that lol

woooo.... no Crowfall on that list?

I totally forgot about that game! Will probably talk about it in a next post. Thanks for the reminder! Cheers!

Didn't know there was a new ni no kuni 2! so pumped! thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43