Pay It Forward Amidakuji Results

in #game7 years ago

The results are in and, though we didn’t have a jackpot winner, everyone who participated is taking a little something home with them. Congratulations, and thank you all for playing! I really appreciate you taking a chance on this.


Steem Amidakuji.jpg


The results are as follows.

@deanliu and @lennstar both guessed line number 1. This line connected to letter C. I hope the two of you will dig deep and find five great posts by new users to resteem. If you have the time to write a curation post about the authors you have decided to resteem, that would be incredible.

@tkdnbb chose line number 7, which connected to letter F. I hope you are able to think of some clever ways to thank the people in your life and on this platform who will benefit the most from your thanks. If you find the time to write a post about who you gave thanks to, how you thanked them, and their responses to your thanks, I, for one, would love to read it.

@nin0000 guessed line number 8. Line number 8 connected to letter B, Make Five Comments. Comments are one of the many benefits that Steemit provides. I hope your comments lead you to a new friend or two and some great discussions.

@pbock chose line number 10. This line connected to letter I and has provided you with a mission—find a way to help support #steemshop. This is, possibly, one of the most difficult lots to have drawn and I don’t know how it will work out for you, but I hope you have fun exploring the shop and looking for things to either buy or sell, or different ways to support the project.


IMG_9426.PNG


The first ever Pay It Forward Amidakuji had a payout of 15.079 SBD and 6.18 SP. Rather than carry this reward over to the next Amidakuji, I have chosen to distribute it amongst the five people who participated as a way of saying thanks for taking a chance on this game and also to reward you for the tasks you now have ahead of you.

I hope you will join me again next week.

As for which kind of Amidakuji it will be, I haven’t decided yet, so if you have any thoughts or feedback for me, please let me know in the comments below. Thank you!

Sort:  

cool game, well hosted and a good initiative

Thanks. Not as many people participated as I had hoped, but I think it's a nice way to help promote steem businesses and services and encourage people to have interactions with new people on Steemit. I'm going to keep offering it once a month.

Oh dear me....

I really walked right into that one XD

Hmmm... what to do, what to do...

Wonder if making some kind if 3d printable Steem bling and selling it could work...
Or maybe Ill find something interesting to buy...

Lots of possibility there XD

Let me know how this works out for you. I'm curious to hear.

My current progress on the "Steam Award"-inspired Steem award.

I'm looking into which QR code from the wallet is needed for people to be able to send me Steem/SBD, so as to put it on the back with my username as a signature.

Screenshot 2017-06-15 17.16.11.png
Using my pre-made Steemit heart with the the Steam Award for inspiration on the side.

Screenshot 2017-06-15 17.20.18.png
my model is being made using Tinkercad
Screenshot 2017-06-15 17.52.52.png
Some Varanoi patterns to make it WAY more awesome than the Steam Award XD
Screenshot 2017-06-15 19.15.57.png
Varanoi patterns on all sides except the back.

It took me the ENTIRE day to find the right tool for this, then about 45min to 2H to make the model.

It was kinda fun XD (And I'm not finished yet XS)

But I think the top of the "Award" has to go... it doesn't look very good.

Comments and critiques are welcome XD (I'm wondering If I should make an actual post about my design process when I've finished? Could be fun)

That looks great! Thanks for sharing. A post about the design process would be interesting to read.

I'm not entirely sure what the purpose of the Steem award is. Could you tell me?

And about the top, I don't mind it, but I would be curious to see what it looks like without the rounded dome, or without the spire. It might look nicer just as a monolithic rectangle.

Hoooonestly no idea why I named it Steem Award XS

Seeing as I'll be selling the design, I might just sell it as "Steem Sculpture" or something XD

I'll do a post about the design tomorrow afternoon, once I've put the finishing touches, though it's pretty much "hm... OH, I could do this, and this ! and this looks nice too !!" XD

Mainly I plan on explaining WHY I made it.

I've also made this mini thing in about 5 minutes... planning on turning it into a cookie mold XD

Screenshot 2017-06-15 20.50.16.png

The logo comes from an SVG made available to the community by @Malicered. Nice clean logo.

while experimenting I made this horror on Sculpteris (a tool I found while looking around,the Steem models were made in Tinkercad )

Screenshot 2017-06-15 20.30.10.png

I plan on selling the STL design file on #steemshop, to see if someone likes it. To make it easier to 3d print I may reduce the "pit" there at the bottom.

It'll be Creative Commons open to creative and commercial reuse and modification, etc...

I will :)

Oh, I thought I was given task A... haha... seems task C is even more helpful than giving out money...
Thanks for the game though.... I like to be given a mission. Will think about it. And help 5 new Steemians. I will make sure they know who started this. :)

I'm glad to hear it. I think having missions can be nice too. I hope you have fun carrying this out.

By the way, I encourage anyone who see this message to recommend new and good bloggers (at least below rep 50 I suppose). But no guarantee I will choose so. Thanks!

Id recommend @irf1 . His post series on brain machine interfaces and a novel application for blockchain tech was superb !

Oh lol, the one I definitely didn't want to have because I am very select about resteeming.

That one may take a while.

I will include yesterdays post by dutch as the first

https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@dutch/gridcoin-the-cryptocurrency-with-the-power-to-drive-modern-science

That's somewhat amusing. I always liked the day that you only get the challenges you're capable of.

I like your first choice. I'd upvote if I hadn't done already.

I like your second repost too, about the ATM machines. This task suits you.

What a cool game and initiative, great work @boxcarblue

Thanks. I'll send you a message when I do it again.

very interesting, hopefully i can participate next time!

I'll try to send you a message next time I do it.

that's very kind of you. already following you so hope I see it in the feed too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53