What drives you to do better and become a better version of you?

in #future7 years ago

Each picture tells a story and these stories build up a life. Instagram for me is not just a platform to promote myself or my photographs but rather a place where I can share these building blocks of my life. It’s really heart-warming to witness strangers react positively and acknowledge and appreciate your hard work. Most of them become your virtual family and some even really good friends.

I love to know more about people, their life and their experiences while at the same time, I like to share my life with you people because otherwise my photographs would hold no spirit.

I was born in a village in Uttar Pradesh where I spent the majority of my young life before my family decided to shift to Delhi. Having two siblings close to my age, our days revolved around more of games and less of education. They weren’t the times when we were hooked to gadgets. In a place where electricity came for a couple of hours every day and many luxuries were not accessible, I don’t think I was ever happier. School comprised of a mattress which we sat upon and a portion of the wall painted black to be used as the blackboard.

I recollected every little detail when I stood at the peak of Chopta. Even though at this point of my life I haven’t achieved the fame and luxuries of the world, but the little that I have earned seems like a long way from home. There are so many people out there who deserve so much more than me, because they have struggled and worked so much harder than me yet when I stood there, I felt blessed that I am capable of observing that beauty at that moment.

As I was tracing back to the memory lane, I realized that the only thing that made a difference in my life is my zeal to learn. When my family moved to Delhi, English was an alien language to me. I started digging up books, having conversations in my mind and my skin itched to learn more and more.

I learnt to learn from people of every age. I’d steal their experiences and knowledge and make a note in my mind. I learnt from people’s lives. I learnt from your lives.

I learnt to be grateful and this drove me to be a better version of myself.
WP_20170128_14_24_13_Pro_LI (2).jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Nice location bro.

Good post. What drives me? Well I don't know, but i cannot imagine living without pushing myself in the direction of growth. What's the point if you don't push yourself?

Very right, soon you will get what drives you, keep up the smart work

Looks amazing bro 👌👍

I really like that when you were witnessing the beauty of that place, you were reminded of your childhood and the journey you have been. Really amazing.

Hello @indiantraveller,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail Except Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44