Who Woke Up With A Hardfork 19 Hangover?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Yesterday was fun. The drinks were flowing. Our upvotes were worth so much. Everyone was in a good mood. So what did we do? We partied. Upvotes flew back and forth. You upvoted post after post. You laughed at the comments you got and clicked upvote on each of them. You thought you were invincible. We all did. And now... You have woken up with little to no voting power. Where did it go? Like your weekly paycheck, how did I spend it so fast? You scroll through the comments and posts that you liked. Half of them don't even make any sense. Why did you like a post on clowns, you do not even like clowns. This comment was only a smiley face. You make a post and upvote yourself but what is the point, your voting power, for today, is 21%

Welcome to the hangover. Who else is feeling the effects? If you ignored the fact that your votes powered down faster, voted more because you were excited or wanted to do different tests to see the results, odds are you are sitting at a lower voting power percentage than you are used to. Personally I am at, around 68%, which sucks for me. I might have to turn my bots off for a day. I am usually off on the weekend, so I can charge it back then. But today will be sluggish, like I had one too many the night before.

From what I read your voting power takes 5 days to fully recharge. If that is the case it will go up about 20% a day if you do nothing. So if you are low, do not worry, give it a day or two to get back to a level you are happy with. Before I was usually in the 90% plus range and I use the site a lot.

Where is your voting power?

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Mine is currently at 5 cents per upvote. Sure, I'm only at about 20% steam power today, but that's still ~2.5 times what my 100% vote was before the fork. And, frankly, if I had the slider option, I'd probably only be upvoting comments for a nickel a piece anyway. The way I see it, Steemit is my cake, and HF19 let's me have it and eat it too 😭

What a terrible world it would be if one could have cake, yet not eat it.

MMM yum, must eat cake, but i want cake for tomorrow too...oh well , mmm yum must eat cake.

Aaaand I now need cake... 😂

IMG_0949.JPG

Yeah it's taking long for the voting power to Steem up.

I think we will learn to strategize from the change 😁

No, instead of doing nothing to wait for your voting power to fully recover. You can still read good posts, and more importantly, do what I am doing right now:

writing comments.

You don't need voting power to write comments. Good comments also give you award and let you connect with other Steemians too.
Don't wait and write some comments!!!!!

Lol I told myself that it would go faster than I expected. It did. I didn't notice...

It is just so hard to get the slider on the right number between 1-25 lol.

We are all going to have to adjust our strategy.

For sure, or have one kick ass day a week :p

Hahaha everybody have 5 dollars

Wait.

No more 5 dollars :(

Yep, so let's get out there make Steem!

Lol, Nice article in satirical vein. You are right - everyone was excited to see the pending payouts go up by a factor of 4-5 and went happily clicking away upvotes to spread the cheer. It happened to me too. Then this morning, I had 20% vote power left and not much to show for it. Typical hangover !! Great blog. Upvoted and followed you.

May I make a request - When you have time, please do take a look at my blog where I tried my hand at writing - a chain of thoughts on solitude - inspired by my wildlife picture instead of just putting the picture. Thanks
https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane and https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/should-you-lead-or-follow-what-cranes-and-geese-teach-us-about-leadership

I'm not sure that we should be focusing on our voting power so much. It seems like we shouldn't have made any huge changes from the day before in our behavior; always vote for great (not OK) content.

If anything, this means that we should all carefully examine what a vote actually means, and not sling 'em around with the majority intent to generate income (for ourselves or others.)

Love the post bro, keep it up. Still waiting to hear something on our gaming development

I can start a profile for the game and try to drum up more users. I just don't know where to start on the coding side.

I would love to help, but my company does not allow gaming side projects.

That sucks, I want to get one off the ground but being creative I do not have the coding expertise. Just ideas and story.

Well, good luck! I almost offered to help, but Amazon only allows working on my own game if it is with other Amazonians.

What is this game I hear of?

Ohhh, almost did that - but stopped at >80... Phew. No DUI here. 🚓

I woke up naked in a park :p Still better than drinking and driving though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65