The High Quality PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

I've been hearing a lot about this thing they call, "High Quality"
...but I'm not sure I understand.

HQ

What Could it All Mean?

I sat around for a few hours, thinking. I thought about the word high, and it's meaning. Then, I thought about this fancy thing they call, quality. These concepts seemed so foreign to me. I had to think back to my days as a youth to get a better understanding. Those were the days, and for the most part, that's when I did the majority of my book learnin.

Near the end of my thinking time, or brainstorming(that's what a smart person would say), things finally started to fall into place.

High Quality Must Mean Quality High

I went out and bought the best bud I could get my hands on and got to work right away.

Once the buzz kicked in, I started to take notes. Here are a few examples of the high quality thoughts I came up with to use for my high quality post.

  • It takes ten thousand of one thing to have ten thousand one things.
  • Twenty thousand dollars would buy a lot of soup. I'd put it all under the sink, just to fuck with suicidal toddlers looking for the nasty drink.
  • I was standing in line at the bank. This one dude was becoming impatient and started tapping his feet and swaying his body. I thought, "Dude, this is no place to be line dancing."
  • I am the third coming of Jesus. Fuck I hate standing in line.(also at the bank)
  • I think that guard knows.
  • This label says, "New and improved." Why doesn't it just say, "Our old stuff sucked."
  • I hope I never get ripped off, because I am the last page.
  • I wonder why people wonder why.
  • Bird is a word.
  • What if chickens had wings for supper instead? I mean, they're not using them for anything else. Seems like a waste of food.
  • I'm so hungry.

After Nearly One Hour of This

I realized these thoughts were going nowhere. In my condition at the time, I simply could not find a way to expand on these ideas and write an entire article with multiple paragraphs, charts, tables and diagrams. My high quality would look nothing like their high quality.

I could not figure out what I was doing wrong, so I hit the pipe again. Then it dawned on me. I was missing one crucial element. The word post beamed into my brain like thirty-eight up Scotty's all at once.

Since post is synonymous with pole and because I was baked out of my head, the only thing I could think of were totem poles.

Then I thought, I'm not qualified to build an official totem pole.

So I Made This Instead

Totem
Totem


The Cast of Totem
The Cast

Conclusion

I'm Canadian, so it's safe to say the quality was superb. Canada has been known to grow good bud for many years. It doesn't really matter how much you smoke though, one can only reach a certain level of high before it stops working or puts you to sleep for the night.

I do hope I was high enough though. I'm not sure what else to do. I hope this post makes the grade. If not, well, I'll just keep trying until I run out, I guess.

I do hope you were able to enjoy this post regardless of how high I tried to make it.

Until next time...

Adios from @nonameslefttouse The Writer/Artist Himself!

linebreak1
Attention law enforcement:
This article was designed to be humorous, not serious.
You can call off the hounds now, the children are safe.
linebreak1

All images seen here were produced by me.
"All proceeds from this post will go not go to another bag."

Follow @nonameslefttouse
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I think that you would do well to cultivate a more loving attitude towards your totem poles!

oldcomputerpics40040de9.jpg

I put a lot of love into that poop(as they say) and the food coloring alone cost at least twenty dollars! I took me many hours, a lot of patience, and some very precise squatting techniques to be able to achieve such a totem pole. I'm not sure I'd hug it, but I will if this trends. I mean, who wouldn't?

So is that like an official statement your making? "If this trend I will hug poop!" Like those facebook challenges, If I get 1000 likes I will shave my eyebrows!

Just show me where the elephant poops are and I'll wrestle with it!

Come with me, right this Way! =====>

Thank you -- I finally realized what all the HQ stuff was about. Of course, it took me into my 30's to get the joke about getting down from a duck instead of an elephant. Anyway, scrolling down your long art, I was thinking it would be a great real-world piece for exhibition. But then, I saw the totem cast and like them all standing side by side. I especially like the red one, with his hand overhead and twirling like a bolero dancer. Thanks for the fun!

Well, the response is what I expected, but I may need something stronger to be able to achieve true high quality. I thought this massive effort would trend all the way to the top! ...oh who am I kidding.
I'm glad you can actually see the characters and not just turds, though in the "cast" image, they are distorted(shrunk to fit). I enjoy putting these long images together. Of course like many things I do here, I'm a bit ahead of my time. These images take a very long time to produce and I hope the money eventually comes this way. Thanks for stopping in and having fun though, that's the main reason this exists!

I bet you could do well with some YouTube videos on your process of making your art.

I actually tried a basic breakdown post here. Nobody was interested. I included a slideshow of a basic image I produced and vaguely explained a few details. I'd sooner keep my secrets to myself. I'm competitive, this is a business after-all, and I'd like to keep my edge. Check this out though.

That's pretty cool! There are so many YouTube folks that show themselves drawing a doodle. Even if you didn't explain your process, just seeing it grow is interesting. Maybe it's "too soon" for Steemit. At least with YouTube, every video can be earning for months and years.

That thing shows a few hours of progress in about 5 seconds. I think it actually oversimplified things. My style is unique. Part of the reason for that is because I stay away from certain how to videos and proper ways. I could be spending hours drawing faces, but we all have one of those.

Whatever you are doing, the animation is entrancing! And your style is unique, for sure!

Well it IS funny LOL!!!! XOXOXO Thanks for posting hahahahahhaha! :D

Excellent Art!! :-)

Thanks for laughing at my supposed poop art. I had a feeling it would be funny, somehow.

Love it. Must be amazing stuff.

Only the best, my friend!

i have never ever seen such long picture or painting! i wonder how a wider one will feel like where we have to scroll sideways endlessly!

This is the third one I've done so far. I haven't given them a specific name yet. So far I've just been calling them long. The other two are here and here. Sideways would be cool. I may do one and suggest people rotate their screens if possible. I'm glad you enjoyed the show.

yes, it is enjoyable. sideways and upsidedown as well so we can excercise necks or break them!

Well... I've never met anyone who didn't like a bobblehead.

Looks like some good fuzzywas went into the making of this fine totem...I get the poop in the the first art, but was the totem supposed to be poop? Because I did not get the nonames poop vibe from that piece LOL
And another awesome song to get stuck in my head. Word.

Nope, the intentions here were not poop at all, I'm just rolling with the punches(aka rolling in shit). I've been working on this little production of mine for quite a few days on and off. I was rather proud of it and still am!

I even thought about the time my dog ate crayons and pooped in rainbow colors and I still didn't see the poop, haha, thought my poop radar was broken...or I wasn't as good at interpreting your art as I thought LOL. Good to know I continue to hold true to form number one fan status ;)
One of these days I will order some of these and frame them for my walls.

One of these days, thousands of people will do the very same!

I've thought of that, I'm going to have to custom order as well, pay you to make me something one of a kind and digitally signed. I've thought about saying "Draw what comes to mind when you think of me" but I'm not sure that's a good idea, your poop pieces are funny and all, but I don't want them on my wall ;)

That signature on the bottom right... that won't be there on a printable version. Each one of those is signed one at a time along with a number. Custom pieces come with a hefty price tag, but are only sold once. ...and ever since the little incident, I won't be giving out the high quality jpeg versions. Totem might be the last one of these, but we'll see.

You mean Crabs ruined it for us all?
Kidding. As tempting as it may be to use my daughter's technological wonder of a printer, I wouldn't dishonor you by taking what I'd gladly buy...as soon as I'm able.
During this season one of my jorbs is to save save save, but at the end of it...actually the glorious day that marks my entrance into this world will be around the corner at the end of it, seems like a perfectly reasonable gift to myself ;)

Majority of the files I share here look like garbage when printed. The colors won't match well and the realistic feeling is lost. I was sharing 8K style jpeg images, most people don't even have the right screen to view those properly, but if they want one, it's only dollar or two. Most people charge more. The printable files, I take offers only. There's no set price.

The one individual didn't ruin it for everyone. I just lost a bit of trust, for now.

Okay, so I'm going to be bringing in a little cash from polynieux (sp) and I want, for now, the piece that is currently untitled. I would call it kaleidoscope, it's the top piece on your art 7 I believe...looks a bit like a flower in the middle, lots of pretty colors :)
Oh, I just got home, so I haven't checked your page out yet for whatever new and cool stuff you've got going on. Be there in a little bit. But let me know, how much for a printable version of that.

That one is actually titled Foryerfacious. I'll need to know what size you want it to be(in inches). I'll go with 300ppi but I could go much higher if needed and it will be a "tiff" file(talk to your printer provider person first to see what they recommend). I'll also need to know which color you'd like it signed with. Lastly, you have to make me an offer, I don't have a price in mind.

I have no idea what any of that means, 300 huh? lol. Okay, I want to get a frame for it, probably not this minute but that's the plan, think average picture hanging in a living room size. No idea what that is, and yes I realize they differ, but there is that one particular size you tend to see a lot. Horizontal, if that helps. Don't make fun of me, I have zero aptitude for math-y stuff. If I could find a tape measure I might be able to do a better job...tomorrow I will find a tape measure.
Offer. That's tough, this isn't a flea market. Well, if I were to sell my book on amazon, I would expect a copy to fetch between five and ten bucks. So ten? I don't know, new territory for me.

Some printers don't benefit from a high pixels per inch (ppi) rate, while some do. As for sizes. Without manipulating that piece.... 3 feet wide would give it a height of 20.25 inches. 2 feet wide would give it a height of 13.5 inches. I can also manipulate the dimensions to fit standard frames but the piece won't be identical and I don't recommend it. Looking around the internet, and because I haggle, I'd say $20 is still a good deal. I'm seeing price points anywhere from 70-120.

I just realized that when I do the trade with polynieux it will show up on my account as steem not USD. Do you use amazon? I could get a card, take a picture of the receipt and give you the number for it. Then when you apply it to your account we can figure the rest out.

I don't use amazon. Did you happen to read the terms of service under that article? I'll take payment in Steem Backed Dollars that can be transferred right here. Those are nearly at par with USD as far as I know. (don't forget to haggle)

No, didn't read it, I know bad form, this is business. Haggling, my favorite...not. lol. Okay thirteen seems like a good haggling price to throw out.

When I have to haggle, I generally send my daughter. People end up practically paying her and wonder what the hell just happened, LOL. We can use chat instead, since I keep bumping the nesting limit here and having to search down other comments.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well... I guess my plan didn't work. Back to the drawing board!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34