You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The High Quality Post

in #funny8 years ago

Looks like some good fuzzywas went into the making of this fine totem...I get the poop in the the first art, but was the totem supposed to be poop? Because I did not get the nonames poop vibe from that piece LOL
And another awesome song to get stuck in my head. Word.

Sort:  

Nope, the intentions here were not poop at all, I'm just rolling with the punches(aka rolling in shit). I've been working on this little production of mine for quite a few days on and off. I was rather proud of it and still am!

I even thought about the time my dog ate crayons and pooped in rainbow colors and I still didn't see the poop, haha, thought my poop radar was broken...or I wasn't as good at interpreting your art as I thought LOL. Good to know I continue to hold true to form number one fan status ;)
One of these days I will order some of these and frame them for my walls.

One of these days, thousands of people will do the very same!

I've thought of that, I'm going to have to custom order as well, pay you to make me something one of a kind and digitally signed. I've thought about saying "Draw what comes to mind when you think of me" but I'm not sure that's a good idea, your poop pieces are funny and all, but I don't want them on my wall ;)

That signature on the bottom right... that won't be there on a printable version. Each one of those is signed one at a time along with a number. Custom pieces come with a hefty price tag, but are only sold once. ...and ever since the little incident, I won't be giving out the high quality jpeg versions. Totem might be the last one of these, but we'll see.

You mean Crabs ruined it for us all?
Kidding. As tempting as it may be to use my daughter's technological wonder of a printer, I wouldn't dishonor you by taking what I'd gladly buy...as soon as I'm able.
During this season one of my jorbs is to save save save, but at the end of it...actually the glorious day that marks my entrance into this world will be around the corner at the end of it, seems like a perfectly reasonable gift to myself ;)

Majority of the files I share here look like garbage when printed. The colors won't match well and the realistic feeling is lost. I was sharing 8K style jpeg images, most people don't even have the right screen to view those properly, but if they want one, it's only dollar or two. Most people charge more. The printable files, I take offers only. There's no set price.

The one individual didn't ruin it for everyone. I just lost a bit of trust, for now.

Okay, so I'm going to be bringing in a little cash from polynieux (sp) and I want, for now, the piece that is currently untitled. I would call it kaleidoscope, it's the top piece on your art 7 I believe...looks a bit like a flower in the middle, lots of pretty colors :)
Oh, I just got home, so I haven't checked your page out yet for whatever new and cool stuff you've got going on. Be there in a little bit. But let me know, how much for a printable version of that.

That one is actually titled Foryerfacious. I'll need to know what size you want it to be(in inches). I'll go with 300ppi but I could go much higher if needed and it will be a "tiff" file(talk to your printer provider person first to see what they recommend). I'll also need to know which color you'd like it signed with. Lastly, you have to make me an offer, I don't have a price in mind.

I have no idea what any of that means, 300 huh? lol. Okay, I want to get a frame for it, probably not this minute but that's the plan, think average picture hanging in a living room size. No idea what that is, and yes I realize they differ, but there is that one particular size you tend to see a lot. Horizontal, if that helps. Don't make fun of me, I have zero aptitude for math-y stuff. If I could find a tape measure I might be able to do a better job...tomorrow I will find a tape measure.
Offer. That's tough, this isn't a flea market. Well, if I were to sell my book on amazon, I would expect a copy to fetch between five and ten bucks. So ten? I don't know, new territory for me.

Some printers don't benefit from a high pixels per inch (ppi) rate, while some do. As for sizes. Without manipulating that piece.... 3 feet wide would give it a height of 20.25 inches. 2 feet wide would give it a height of 13.5 inches. I can also manipulate the dimensions to fit standard frames but the piece won't be identical and I don't recommend it. Looking around the internet, and because I haggle, I'd say $20 is still a good deal. I'm seeing price points anywhere from 70-120.

I just realized that when I do the trade with polynieux it will show up on my account as steem not USD. Do you use amazon? I could get a card, take a picture of the receipt and give you the number for it. Then when you apply it to your account we can figure the rest out.

I don't use amazon. Did you happen to read the terms of service under that article? I'll take payment in Steem Backed Dollars that can be transferred right here. Those are nearly at par with USD as far as I know. (don't forget to haggle)

No, didn't read it, I know bad form, this is business. Haggling, my favorite...not. lol. Okay thirteen seems like a good haggling price to throw out.

When I have to haggle, I generally send my daughter. People end up practically paying her and wonder what the hell just happened, LOL. We can use chat instead, since I keep bumping the nesting limit here and having to search down other comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39