You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The High Quality Post

in #funny8 years ago

Thank you -- I finally realized what all the HQ stuff was about. Of course, it took me into my 30's to get the joke about getting down from a duck instead of an elephant. Anyway, scrolling down your long art, I was thinking it would be a great real-world piece for exhibition. But then, I saw the totem cast and like them all standing side by side. I especially like the red one, with his hand overhead and twirling like a bolero dancer. Thanks for the fun!

Sort:  

Well, the response is what I expected, but I may need something stronger to be able to achieve true high quality. I thought this massive effort would trend all the way to the top! ...oh who am I kidding.
I'm glad you can actually see the characters and not just turds, though in the "cast" image, they are distorted(shrunk to fit). I enjoy putting these long images together. Of course like many things I do here, I'm a bit ahead of my time. These images take a very long time to produce and I hope the money eventually comes this way. Thanks for stopping in and having fun though, that's the main reason this exists!

I bet you could do well with some YouTube videos on your process of making your art.

I actually tried a basic breakdown post here. Nobody was interested. I included a slideshow of a basic image I produced and vaguely explained a few details. I'd sooner keep my secrets to myself. I'm competitive, this is a business after-all, and I'd like to keep my edge. Check this out though.

That's pretty cool! There are so many YouTube folks that show themselves drawing a doodle. Even if you didn't explain your process, just seeing it grow is interesting. Maybe it's "too soon" for Steemit. At least with YouTube, every video can be earning for months and years.

That thing shows a few hours of progress in about 5 seconds. I think it actually oversimplified things. My style is unique. Part of the reason for that is because I stay away from certain how to videos and proper ways. I could be spending hours drawing faces, but we all have one of those.

Whatever you are doing, the animation is entrancing! And your style is unique, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39