Meet Tony the Cleaner

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself
has finished yet another

Fine-Ass Production

Tony the Cleaner.jpeg
Tony the Cleaner

Meet Tony. He doesn't really have a job, but when you're about to enter the liquor store, he pretends to be a janitor. This way, you won't suspect any foul play when you see him picking up cigarette butts, or so he thinks.

"It's a dirty job, but someone's gotta do it."

He'll never say hello, never breaks character. Those words up there, that's all he ever says. When you're leaving the establishment though, he always reminds you to come again and sometimes says, "Thank you."

Don't ever offer him a cigarette. According to him, smoking is a filthy habit. I tend to agree, but when someone sees me smoking, I don't quickly drop the cigarette, yell out, "Damn pigs," then pick up butt.

Another thing about Tony everyone should probably know is the fact he wears cool sweaters. They somewhat resemble a few sweaters mom used to make me wear for school picture day. The only difference is, nobody bugs Tony about his sweaters.

Anyway, that's Tony. Scary on the outside, heart of gold on the inside. If you ever see him around, tell him I said hello.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Zoom in to see the finer details. Tony was a lot of work!"
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Lulz? hahaha I love the glow he's got. Well done. :)

Yeah, Tony tends to stand out in a crowd. I'm glad you like him.

Great character building. Have you worked on a full story with him?

I just finished him today. Many of the characters I create are simple concepts. The building blocks to something much larger down the road. It's a slow process, but I should be able to build up a rather large cast to work with. That's where I'm at with these, currently. Stories will come later, or I'll attempt to throw one in for a cameo appearance. I'm only a one man wrecking crew over here.

Well that's quite impressive. It might be closer to world building then. Creating different concepts that all makes sense in the same universe. The slower the better in that case. You'll know every inch of it after a while. I have a similar project but I'd like to root it to Medicine in the real world. I need some advice from a friend of mine for that reason...

The Simpsons and South Park both have a large cast of characters. Comedy is where these guys are headed. This is all far off into the future though. This platform helps make a dream turn into something a little more realistic. I'm using it much like independent video game developers use the early access program to help fund their future finished product, during production. This is the perfect setting to help get the ball rolling.

Tony looks like he needs a little Visine for those red eyes. That's a super cool sweater though. And an impressively detailed beard.

I think he's allergic to Visine, along with everything else. I don't think it's pink eye, but he does rub a lot. I'm sure he's proud of that sweater. I mean, who wouldn't be? As for the beard... legend has it, he was a barber once. I think his secret is margarine though, because you can smell it. Or maybe he cooks with it. I don't know.

Maybe he uses this?
Wild-Willie%u2019s-Beard-Butter.jpeg

I think he just uses the tin and fills it with margarine, honestly.(because that is frickin' hilarious!)

You are very creative lol

I'm glad you go a chuckle out of it. Thanks!

Those red eyes need some attention! Haha

I don't think it's the electric lettuce. Maybe dust? Pollen? Hard to tell. I'm sure he avoids eye contact with police while behind the wheel at all costs though.

I do like Tony's spiffy sweater. Kind of looks a bit Mr. Spock-ian. Well done, Tony, with the cigg's on the floor routine, very clever. Thanks for another classic character of your imagination.

...and would you believe people used to tell me to stop daydreaming! Crazy world we live in. You're welcome!

I occasionally make scientific SteamPunk art from recycled metal, glass, old stuff, etc. . Had a friend at work, whenever I told him about it, he'd comment and look at me like there was something wrong with me, and that I'd get over it. Never did understand that sort of thing. Imagination, run wild, please.

I agree. Awesome things happen when people just be people. Those arguments our ancestors had thousands of years ago about who should do what, when and why died with them. What stayed were their cave paintings, little carvings, and basically anything else they put their mind to.

nice drawing :)
upvoted ^^

Correction: Digital production.... but I know what you meant! Thanks.

Nice to meet Tony the Cleaner

Some insider info for you. His name is based on a guy I used to know who cleaned floors in a business I used to help run. He had nice white teeth too!

Nice :D well it's nice to meet him. lol sent you a follow

But wait, I'm confused, if he only ever says It's a dirty job, but somebody's gotta do it" then wouldn't that be his response to offering him a cigarette? Meaning he might think it's dirty, but he also thinks somebody's gotta do it? lol

Tony's got a wicked beard, gnarly creatures in there. His eyes are flames...hmmm, I'm thinking he came through the portal you made in the last post.

You can strike up a brief conversation with him, but as for him ever reaching out...not happening. He sticks to his catch phrases. It's part of his act. He thinks he's fooling everyone. We just allow it.

I'm not sure if those are flames or just some sort of infection. If I was a doctor, I'd know. I'll have to create one of those soon. He'll know what to do.

Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59