Parenting: 1st Baby Vs 3rd Baby (Vlog)

in #funny7 years ago

Parenting techniques

I'm sure that many mums (and dads) have noticed that their parenting techniques have evolved/slipped over the years. Mine definitely have! The more kids you have the less time you get to do things like fill in baby record books (https://steemit.com/parenting/@mummyimperfect/the-reality-of-having-3-kids-slacking-off) and hand-knitting their clothes (not that I did that anyway!).

Video

I thought I'd do a little video for you guys to illustrate. Hopefully it'll make you smile/roll your eyes or bring back memories (sorry if you're the youngest in the family!).

MummyImperfect x

Sort:  

Yep the first child you won't go out unless the babysitter has a medical degree. By the third you'll grab some homeless person off the street and pay them upfront just to have a few minutes to yourself lol

Hahahaha this made me laugh so much!

Upvoted and followed
Great post @mummyimperfect. God bless parents all over the world
Kindly upvote and follow me too
Here is my recent post
https://steemit.com/steem/@mickyscofield/facebook-married-bitcoin-and-gave-birth-to

Haha - time too! I only have one kid. At the beginning I'd read him a whole kids book - now sometimes he'll want me to read him a book and I'll look at the time and shorten it drastically because I want to get downstairs to relax! Hah. Bad Dad

Haha we all do it sometimes. Now my elder daughters read well and if I'm reading them a book they make sure I don't skip one single word!

Parenting could be really tasking.....but it comes with loads of fun and wonders....sometimes you are overtaken with the imagination of God's wonders as you watch the little bundle of joy ....particularly when the baby looks very much like you.....this leaves you with deep gratitude to God!. Parenting is really an awesome gift from God that should be explored to feel the unspeakable wonders therein.Can you relate with this?

Yes I totally agree.

YOU are AWESOME

Hahaha! You make me laugh 😂, i remember my daughter rheem how much video i made for her, i find my self near to sleep, and her eyes 👀 still open especially when someone wants to carry her never go to anyone, just she want to stay with me, these all unforgettable moments for every mom.

Haha yes kids are so funny.

Very funny! Luckily I only have two kids...

Two is a nice manageable number. I'm sticking with 3...can you imagine what would happen if I had a 4th??!

This is perfect.
Reminds me of the "People with no kids just dont know" comedy sketch.

Great video @mummyimperfect !

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

Thanks for watching.
I just watched that clip "people with kids just don't know" lol! Too funny and too true!

Oh wow too funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44