@papa-pepper gave me a stern warning and @mindhunter sent me to my room - #funny

in #funny7 years ago

I was just steeming along. Reading, Commenting. Curating. You know, the usual Steemit thing.

That's when I saw @papa-pepper had turned 70!

But instead of celebrating with cake, balloons, and noise makers, he decided to launch a rather strange photo contest.

  1. A tree is involved.
  2. You must be in it.
    2-A. You must be incognito.
  3. You must have the Steemit symbol somewhere in the photo.

To read his celebratory post and full contest rules, CLICK HERE

Our banter was pretty neutral to begin with:

Ah, yes... A tree photo. In my 45-year old body, I dare not be as "creative" as the images dancing in my head. So I wrote:

**Hey, I was thinking naked chick, a mask, a tree, perhaps an apple with the Steemit symbol created with bite marks in it. LOL

Well, damn! Don't I feel old.

And FINE! No butt and boob shots!


Continuing on my Steemit journey...

I spy my name in a title...

of a post...

That I didn't write!

Huzzah!

This person is definitely worth my attention because... You know... I'm all that.

T'was @mindhunter. He's been having a bit of an avatar identity crisis and finally settled on a great design. You should see it!

Plus he was giving shout-outs to people who left messages on his intuition post.

Our conversation was innocent enough to begin with.

But then he had to go on and start talking about his head.

There are valid reasons why I use #adultingbadly!

Being the juvenile that I am; with a giggle and a snort I posted this:

Now... Any Scot (or Irishman) worth their salt would chuckle!

But like a good parent, he responded appropriately:


So... yeah... I'm in my room without supper...

but I'm sneaking wi-fi to post this 'cause

I gotta have my Steemit fix, man!


There was a point to this...

Ah yes!

If Steemit is the bones, COMMENTS are the life blood.

Curate responsibly & leave comments where you can.

The gift of YOU outweighs any upvote any day.


  • all gifs are courtesy of giphy.com.
  • this is a 50/50 post. Any funds accumulated are going to be used toward a contest prize that I'll announce shortly.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

HEY, NO HITTING PAPA WITH STICKS!!!

BACK TO YOUR ROOM!

Hahaha! Bad girl! Lol! 😂🏏

Hahaha! I will join you , I love them too ! Dont know if we would get much candy out of him though! Lol! 😂😂😂🏏🏏🏏

I think papa is safe with me at a piñata party. LOL


Hi @merej99, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thanks @shadowspub! I'll be heading over to your blog soon. You're awesome :D

Thanks, Tim! Just goofing off a bit. Hey, I quasi-incorporated your Esteem idea into a payout plan concept in comments. Man, I wish there was a sister site to test it.

Awesome, thanks! I sent the idea to @sneak yesterday, so we'll see if it goes anywhere. I know they are super busy already, so I wouldn't expect it anytime soon - but we might see it eventually :)

At least I am not the only one concerned about what you are up to around here!

Well done @mindhunter!

(Also, I'm glad that you have a computer in your room)

Look at me! I'm being a good little swine. Can I come out of my room now?

The #adultingbadly tag is too funny...

It's one of my favorites. I also use #coolerthanmykids
I can't believe I gave birth to millennials and they don't know what bitcoin is! Pfffft

Nice. I'm technically a millennial, and my parents are definitely cooler than me: )

mine know what it is but only because i never shut up about it.

naked with just x-mas lights would have been nice.... lol

right?!? I'd be filthy rich! Everyone would be tossing me all kinds of cash to put clothes back on. hahahaaa But I do have a heart. I couldn't do that to innocent Christmas lights. LOL

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

RS and UV for you!

I saw this comment thread in part and I have to admit I laughed, I did not see the rest of it....... but earlier when you dropped that "making kids" comment, that was the one that had me.

You are a nice addition to anyone's friend's list even if you are a little naughty lol. I just made a funny animal meme, it is up now, I have to get offline due to my headaches but I hope you get a laugh back, I owe you one for today sister.

Barry, I hope you feel better soon. I'd say laughter is the best medicine -- unless your brains feel like they're coming out of your eye sockets. That's when laughter sometimes hurts.

I wonder what will happen when you turn 70 on Steemit...

Wheelchair races through Steemit Headquarters!

You are SOOOOOO GROUNDED! .... like .... FOR LIFE!! (with stick beatings from @papa-pepper to be administered daily!) ... that should fix you my little Madam! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82