Nov 21 - Steemit Ramble #46 - Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

Wow, fourteen days have flown by since I last had the time to devote to doing a Ramble. I’m sure I missed some good posts and I’m sorry about that. Today I’m hunting down the current good posts.

Yesterday I attended my uncle’s 95th birthday gathering. We didn’t have a big party but there were members of the family who came together to have a meal with him. When I get the ramble for today done, I’m going to prepare a post about my uncle.

Life is crazy this time of year for me. We move from Poppy Campaign, to Christmas Hamper program, to Remembrance Day to Festival of Lights and Christmas Parade to Silent Auction and the list goes on until Levee Day on January 1st and then things get a wee bit quieter.

I will post as often as I can but not sure how often that will be.

Onward to today’s rambling

6 Degrees Of Integration - Introduction

@dragosroua writes about six degrees of integration which is parallel to the six degrees of separation paradigm which projects that we are only six connections away from anyone else on the planet. His post today is an introduction to the subject. It looks like it’s going to be an interesting one to follow.

Final Review of Steem Economic Changes

It was good to see the Steemit leadership post a quick entry on Thursday to let us know that things were being worked on and apologizing for the lack of communication. I’m sure it was coincidence that it was posted about an hour after I posted Steemit Needs to Respect Its Users to Grow

Either way, they followed it up with a longer post here letting us know what is coming and tentatively setting the first changes to come on Tuesday and the hardfork which had been expected last Tuesday will come the following Tuesday. Great followup guys and good to see.

NEDTALK on SteemSpeak Radio - November 18 2016

On Friday Ned stopped into SteemSpeak on Discord and held an hourlong question and answer with the people who were in the chat. The recording of the session can be found here.

Steemit Community Discussion 1 (2016-11-20)

@krnel post this to get a discussion going about Steemit and where it is or could be going. Take a look through it and add your thoughts.

Confessions Of A Ghostwriter

@erikaharris writes about being a ghostwriter, writing content for others without her name ever being attached. It’s a skill that not everyone can carry off well.

PAPA TURNS 70 - SO YOU GET A NEW CONTEST - A WILD & STRANGE PHOTO CONTEST FROM @papa-pepper TO CELEBRATE HIS NEW REPUTATION - With 95 STEEM to be Given Away!!!

@papa-pepper is a writer I’ve included in the Ramble a few times. I like his writing, it tends to be varied but quality and always worth a read. This is a contest to celebrate him reaching a reputation of 70. Nice work @papa-pepper, and well deserved. Congratulations.

Feynman Technique for Learning

@alcibiades describes a learning process called the Feynman Technique. You learn through behaving like a teacher. When you can’t describe the concept you’re trying to learn in simple terms, you go back to learn more until you can understand the concept and describe it. Interesting reading. When I want to write about a new concept, learning this way will mean I can write in a more informed manner. How about you?

The Whole World is Now Your Virtual Reality Playground With Google Earth VR

@cryptos writes about Google’s Virtual Reality Earth project. It’s Google Earth using 3D modelling and virtual reality headset to allow the user to explore the earth from any perspective they want. The world really does become a playground right from your own home.

@papa-pepper gave me a stern warning and @mindhunter sent me to my room - #funny

Got to have a bit of fun at times. @merej99 uses her unique sense of humour to have a bit of fun with @papa-pepper and @mindhunter. Enjoy the chuckles.

TIL: NASA is Setting Fire in Space for an Experiment, Private U.S. Cargo Ship to Burn up there!

Most of the TIL posts I find are more a waste of time than of value. But I still have a look on occasion in case there might actually be a gem among them. I finally found one. @norbu shares with us about NASA’s plans to send a cargo ship into space to burn it. The purpose is to learn how fire works in a non-gravity environment. In learning that, they can then learn how to handle fire if it should break out.

Wrap-up on Day 46

Okay, back in the grove and will be working toward being more regular posting my Rambles. Changes are afoot on Steemit and I’m looking forward to seeing how they work out. The platform is going to grow, it’s just a matter of when and how much.

Keep the faith Steemians.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

What a treat to find out I was mentioned. Thank you @shadowspub
I hear you about this being a busy time of year too. Goodness, I don't know how I'm going to get everything done, but we do what we can, right? :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for your kind words and the mention.

Good to see another one from you!

Thanks for always gathering these, it's a great concept. :)

my pleasure @schattenjaeger. Taking the time to share them with my comments gives me an excuse to spend time reading and voting. It's a win win :)

Never came across your posts before, but better late than never :)
Following you now!

Thank you @norbu and I you. One of the benefits of the Ramble is finding new people to follow.

thanks for the mention, I was wondering what happened to your posts, glad to see you back :)

Life gets in the way this time of year. I was missing doing them.

Thanks for including my post as part of your ramble! Lots of interesting reads here.

thank you, always on the hunt for more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21