What was your most embarrassing Hotel experience?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Last year, We, a group of four friends decided to go on a trip. We were staying at a very good hotel.

We had a pleasant stay in that location, but the day before we have to check out and leave, We decided to get ourself wasted in booze. We bought 4 bottles of whisky and lots of bottles of beer, as all 4 of us were heavy drinkers.

We started with a nice glass of whiskey, after dinner at about 11 P.M. One drink led to another and before we could figure out, we had already downed a bottle. A few hours and way too many drinks passed along with the time.

At some point we remembered that there was a pool in the hotel near our room, we were quite drunk, so we decided to swim in the pool when there was no one at night and have a few more beers while swimming in the pool. We get down to the pool and started swimming in our boxers.

About an hour later, one of my friend has got a wild idea to pull a prank on another friend, who was quite a trickster and always makes jokes and pulls pranks on all three of us.

We three then decided secretly to pull the boxer of fourth friend and leave him naked in the pool, run to our room taking his and our clothes and lock the room, so that he would roam naked in the hotel at morning, as it was almost 5 in the morning. 

We then started our wicked plan and did exactly what we thought. One of my friend took the clothes of all of us and ran to our room. I holded my trickster friend and my other friend removed his boxer. 

Until he has figured out what was happening with him, we all three were running to our room, got in and locked the room and started laughing. A few minutes later, he came and started pounding on the door asking us to open, but we didn't. 

He then stopped, we thought someone might have come and he would be hiding somewhere to avoid embarrassment.

We were enjoying ourselves to pull the biggest prank on our prankster friend, and still drinking, when he entered our room about half an hour later, with a towel on his waist and angry, embarrassed and a little bit amused at himself.

We still laughing, When asked how he got the keys to the room and the towel, his story was even more comical.

He said he has gone to the front desk to ask for key and towel for himself.

The clerk was rather sarcastic. He said, “May I help you?”

“My friends have locked me out of my room; can I have a spare key?”

He looked at me from head to toe stopping in the middle and said, “Give me a second, do you have any identification? Any driver’s license?”

I replied, “How can I have a driver’s license? I am a naked man!” he finally got me a key and a towel and when I went towards the room, in the midway, I noticed, the dining hall door was open and I had passed in front of the dining hall, once naked and now with a towel and about ten people sitting there for breakfast were having a big laugh now seeing me again. I then rushed to our room.

We all had a big laugh then. 

After sleeping for a few hours and checking out in the evening, all the staff on front desk along with the four of us were trying to stop our laughing.

A few people were sitting in the lobby there, One of us asked, “How many of you here this morning have the opportunity to see him naked?” 

 At least a few people raised their hands. Laughing us all.


We all laugh about that wild night to this day.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


'Have you ever been caught in an embarrassing scenario by housekeeping staff walking into your room unexpectedly during a holiday? Or are you carrying a more funny/embarrassing situation during your hotel stay. Share with me.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also read: Win 10 steem dollars#4 what is steemit to you?

Upvote, resteem and follow to have more fun.

Sort:  

I had to go to the reception to ask for a toilet brush because my room didn't have one and had to argue with the receptionist why toilet brushes were a necessity. It doesn't get more embarrassing than having to explain to an adult how this should work and why I need them to provide me with a tool to deal with what I had "made". I can't believe to this day that a hotel could have a policy of to supply only 37% of their rooms with toilet brushes on random basis. I get embarrassed for them just remembering it...

funny story, you got 2 steem buddy.

Wow, thanks! This is actually the first ever Steem to enter my newbie account, so thanks a lot! I didn't really expect to get anything, wasn't even sure I'm exactly on topic, just felt like sharing...

I travel a lot for work for my primary job, but I occasionally get to travel for my side hustles or hobbies. In this case I was traveling to a town to perform a comedy hypnosis show for a gathering of women selling housewares (I don’t want to name the company).

The show was in one of the “Ballrooms” of the hotel. There was a riser that acted as the stage and rows and rows of seats.

The show went off perfectly well, I had almost 2 dozen volunteers on stage after I dismissed a bunch more. I usually like shows with 6-12 participants but the lady running the party wanted at least dozen and really wanted about 2 dozen. With almost 600 participants she wanted to insure that as many people as possible got to participate or personally know someone on stage.

The hotel was gorgeous and since my performance was on Thursday evening I decided to invite my wife and her Mom and Dad to the hotel for the weekend. My airfare was covered and her Mom and Dad lived about 2 hours away so I only had to pay for my wife’s airfare and the hotel bill for the weekend - I felt like a WINNER!

Ok - back to the story. I ran through my usual hypno skits. I had them smelling a foul odor and breathing through their shoe - as a gas mask. Translating fake languages. All tame things - strictly family oriented. The lady running things wanted me to include no more than 2 “R” rated (Adult themed) skits. I made sure all of the volunteers, before the show, understood that they would be feeling personally and amorously fulfilled by the end of the show. Probably why I got so many volunteers.

I did the bit where they opened their eyes and the hypnotist was naked - not just naked but the most well hung man they had ever seen - or imagined. This resulted in hoots of laughter from the audience as these women Oohed and Ahhed or closed their eyes tightly. The second bit I saved for the end. After they came out of hypnosis I would shake each participant's hand. As I did so they would each have an orgasm. The firmer the handshake the more powerful the orgasm.

I also suggested that they would all remember just how huge my manhood was - and would think of it each time they saw me. They would also be compelled to mention it to the ladies around them.I figured a little blushing and some post hypnotic talking would help people remember the show the next day before they all went home Friday night or early Saturday.

First - that handshake suggestion was a poorly worded suggestion. I meant that the firmer “I” shook their hand the more powerful the orgasm. Two of those women almost broke my damn hand! Seriously - my hand ached for almost two hours!

Second - I didn’t stop to think that these women would stay the weekend. They had already been there for a week. My wife and in-laws arrived and we’re walking to the pool and this lady looks at me and blushes deeply - then walks over to my wife and mother in law and says “You know he has a huge penis right?”

OH SHIT

My mother in law is bright red - my wife is speechless (Which never happens) and my father in law looks like he wants to KILL me.

I quickly start explain it to my wife and in laws. As I’m explaining it to them the lady comes back and says - “By the way, I haven’t cum that hard in years, thank you so much” and hugs me!!!

Good thing my room had two queen beds as even after I explained my wife was still angry. I saw 3 more of my participants over the weekend, glancing at me and smiling. To this day I don’t think my father in law fully believes the story.

Hahaha, That was one of the most funny story I have read, But I want to ask you a question, Could you really hypnotise people???? hahaha. And you got 2 steem buddy @thoughtpower

Thank you @looftee - yes, I really can hypnotize people - and I do so regularly. I think I'll post a video I created a while back explaining what hypnotism is - and is not. The human mind is an incredible thing.

Thank you very much for the steem as well.

Well, I would definitely like to chat with you on steemit chat, if you don't mind. I always wanted to know about this hypnotising thing. You got one more follower buddy.

I'd be happy to chat - but I can only access chat when I'm at home. What timezone are you in? I'm in the USA Central time zone which is GMT -5 right now.

Mine is GMT+5:30

so it is roughly 10PM by you now. Let me see if I can bring a personal device into the office tomorrow - if I can then we can set up a time. Otherwise it would have to be early in the morning your time - 06:30 or later. If not we can take a look at a weekend time as I can be on my own device at any time on the weekend.

Okay, thanks for the effort. I was quite busy today, will drop you a message tomorrow.

Im from Romania and I live here ... but from my mothers side I have Greek relatives ... so in 2007(when Greece was a awesome tourist destination) me and a friend from childhood and another girl I didnt know .Were off to a 10 day free vacation to the island of Crete ... we should of been like 15 people but for some reason they couldnt some legal thing ... they werent 18 or something .... (dosent relay matter) -On this "camp like thing" we were hosted at a 4 star hotel in Rethimno... with rooms of 3. -At first we were supposed to be 15 from Romania 10 from Canada and 5 from Jordan(witch is a muslin country) But this is not what happened only the 3 of us were able to come from Romania ... the Canadians bailed (rumored to b scared of the people from Jordan .... but that was just a rumor) . There were 5 people from Jordan ... a girl and 4 men ... they were a few years older than us ... one of them was actually finishing med school. So I ask u what did the organizers do to save money ? - -they take only 3 room in the hotel ... two 3 person rooms and a 2 person room ... I was thinking that the girls would sleep in one room and well be all guys in the other rooms (poker night every night was what I was thinking)
But noo ... the girl we just met on the way there didnt like the ideea to sleep in the same room with a foreigner ... (PC police wasnt a thing back then) so after insisting she was placed in the same room as us :/ ...
As I mentioned this was a camp like thing ... so every morning we would go on a road trip to visit the island.
This was supposed to be a educational thing so on one day we went to a drug rehabilitation center in the sixth or seventh day ... of-course my friend managed to score some weed ... and we found out that is was quite popular there ...
I think he bought quite a lot cuz from that moment on we were happy every day ...
And I found out the hard way a Greek custom
You see in Romania waving "hallow" in a circular motion is considered a friendly gesture.... In Greece if u show someone your palm its like showing them the finger =)) (I laugh just remembering this)
So we basically were flipping everyone off every day because we were happy to see them and none told us why they were angry ....
I mean u can try this ... at least in Create if u show them your palm they will instantly cringe ...
So long story to a brief ending the vacation ended one day sooner but we had plain tickets for the day after ...
I don`t know if they ended it because people were offended or there was some other reason ...
We were lucky we could stay with some relatives in Athens otherwise we would be screwed ... the plane tickets were on a predetermined date.
And where we stood they told us that that gesture is considered like calling someone a fag in Greace.

I invited an old friend to a hotel party I was going to. She said she could drink. After 3 shots she was incapable of walking. I tried to lift her up and she peed all over me. They said we have to take her out of the hotel. Me and my friends walked her half way to his house before getting stopped by the police... She swung at the cop, tried to run away and face planted. They dragged her off.

hahaha, That was something embarrassin and funny, 2 steem for you buddy. @rackboymeats

This is a true story - my husband and I were traveling in China for our giftware company. We were staying in a hotel and had mentioned to our Chinese friend/guide that we really wanted to get a massage. We had been traveling for a couple weeks and a nice massage sounded good. Later, at dinner our friend said that he had arranged our massages and that we could go down to the basement of the hotel after dinner and enjoy our massages.
We then, after dinner, go to the basement of the hotel. There we see a long, ornate, front desk with a very stern looking Chinese woman behind it with her hair up in a tight bun wearing a plain black pant suit. She barely speaks English but understood that we were there for our arranged massages. She has a young gal usher into one room. The room looked like a bad motel room, 2 twin beds, an old black and white tube-style television and not much else. We sat there then and waited for quite a long time not knowing what to do. No one had given us robes or any instruction. So we sit there like a bunch of dummies. Finally these 2 girls come in, I swear they look like they are 12 and dressed like Minnie Mouse with bows in their hair and polka-dot dresses (I am not making this up!) They pat on the twin beds as if to indicate that we are each to lay down. -We are still fully dressed and the whole thing is so strange. I lay down on one twin bed face down. I look at my husband and he does the same on his twin bed. My girl starts to very lamely rub my arm. I am thinking, this is the strangest massage I've ever had! Then suddenly my Minnie Mouse climbs up on top of my back and is sitting on me! I basically buck her off, jump up and and yell at my husband "we're in a whore house!!!". He jumps up too and looks very embarrassed. We storm out of the room and I march up to the lady at the front desk (Madam?) and tell her that we are not paying for this and that we did not realize what type of massage this was. She starts yelling at me in Chinese so I don't know what she is saying. We very quickly go upstairs to the main lobby of the hotel where we just happen to run in to our friend/guide and a few other people that we are traveling with. When we tell them what happened our American friends are dying with laughter but our Chinese friend/guide is mortified. He had mistakenly thought that this type of "massage" was what we wanted. He was so very sorry and said he'd go down and straighten it out with the "madam" downstairs so we wouldn't be charged on our hotel bill. The next day we received and apology and a fruit basked from the hotel. To this day our one American friend that was with us, whenever he sees us says "you no likey your massage?".

Very good story, you got 2 steem

I'll try to be brief with my story. 17 years old, away with other students on a class trip for a tourism course. First night of the trip and we were knocking back drinks at the hotel. I was a drinker at the time but we were hitting all sorts of drinks including red wine. As the night drew to a close and we retired to the bedrooms (we were sharing with two bunk beds per room) one of my class mates pulled out a bong and proceeded to pass it around. I had some and it hit me like a ton of bricks as I lay back in my bunk bed. Oh and I just happened to be on the top bunk. I felt my stomach give and the contents decided it was on its way back out, so I did all I could think, leant over the side of the bunk just as it started to proceed from my mouth in a fountain of vomit. The bunk bed toppled over sending me rolling into the bottom bunk of the adjacent bed bunks, while continuing my fountain eruption. Needless to say the red wine made it look like a murder scene. So still completely intoxicated we decided to wipe all the walls etc with the bed linen, dump that into the laundry and we were then off on the start of our trip early in the morning.
It was a total dick think to do I know, but Karma came back to kick me in the ass.
It turns out we were also staying at the same hotel on our last night of the trip before we flew out. And when we arrived we were lined up outside the hotel and not allowed in untill someone apologised for the horrendous mess they were left to clean up from the first stay. Thinking back we probably didn't do the best job cleaning up, and our tutors knew whom was in each room which left me no option but to do a huge public apology for my actions it was pretty embarrassing. I have not been a fan of red wine since!

great story, you got 2 steem buddy. @silvernova

I got a Megaphone out the back of our tour van in front the hotel and shout Everybody get down on the floor and stay calm.
Nobody was impressed, especially the entire town of Catholics loitering outside the Church across the road.

Most embarrassing moment was a few years back my friend we ended up drunk in a hotel room downtown i always found her attractive but nothing more anyways that night i tried getting some from her so i got naked trying to get something started just to get put in the friendzone 😂😂 wanted to die 😂😂

hahahaa, 2 steem to keep you out of friendzone next time. @deez

Man , don't get me going , I was once in an airport hotel and after inter-continental flights you just forge to place that holder on the door knob . Long story short I was surprised by one the hotel cleaners in my bedroom butt naked ^_^ . Lets say my "you know " has inverted inside of me hahahaha

I was at a hotel with my parents, when I saw a light coming from the toilet. So I was like GAH!!!! GHOST...GHOST!!! And I tripped and fell into my bed. I didn't even realised that my dad was in there, showering, so I slammed the toilet door shut, and offed the light.
You can guessed how my dad reacted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45