Lashing out at a fellow steemian/Short temper/Funny prison stories....Lets talk about it....

in #funny6 years ago

Earlier this week i lashed out at a fellow steemian. I thought he was trying to snuff me out of the #openmic contest, which wasn't the case, actually it was my fault because i didn't follow the rules to the letter. Anyway, i resorted to calling him names and all together lashing out at him. So once again i wanna apologize to @luzcypher. That's an example of my short temper for you. So after this was all over i started to reflect on other times in my life when my temper got the best of me. I started to think about the night that changed my life forever and landed me in prison.
Image.jpg

So when i was younger, 17 to be exact. The day before my 18th birthday i partied my ass off. See one of my great friend's birthday is two days before mine, another friend's birthday was the day before mine, plus on of my dudes had the same birthday as me! Let's say it was like a non-stop party....until i needed to head home ( to get some rest and get fresh for mine and my friend's birthday party ). So by the time i was walking home from across town i was drunk, high, and on Xanax's and Hydrocodone's. Some how on my journey i lost my phone.....i looked around for about what seemed like 15 minutes. The fact that i couldn't find it threw me into a drug fueled rage! Long story short...i fucked some shit up my dudes. I did so much damage and caused such a scene, you bet your ass i got locked up! What's crazy is by the time i was in bookings, i turned into an adult. In other words i turned an adult(18 years old) while lying on the concrete using the toilet paper roll as a pillow( Every time someone needed to take a shit i had to let them borrow my pillow).

Image (1).jpg

My dad bailed me out after ten days, i guess he wanted me to spend at least some time in jail to reflect on what i did. Fast forward they gave me probation, which didn't last long. I kept failing my drug test for weed and meth so the judge sentenced me to 1 year in prison. Which doesn't seem like a lot but still....it's prison!

Image (2).jpg

I remember when i first pulled up to the yard where i would spend about 2 months of my sentence. It was so far out in the sticks that it didn't even have a fence, becuz everyone that has tried to escape either died in the woods or came back begging to stay.

So when the bus pulled in i looked out the window and saw multiple deer running around the yard! Can you image that? So after doing all that processing shit, we all got cells or just a bunk in the middle of the pod. Lucky for me i got a cell and a pretty cool celly. Next day all of us new inmates had to go get out laundry( boots, grey pants and shirts, socks, drawers, etc. ) So i'm in line and the guy in front of me went in and when he came out he was beat the fuck up! The guy who whooped this guy's ass looks at me and says "It's your turn"......So now i'm ready to fight this buff ass man and when i went in....he just gave me my laundry. Close call, so i walk out and head to my pod to put my stuff away in my cell. First i was approached by the Mexicans - i told'em i wasn't Mexican ( No protection from them ) Then by the Native Americans - i told'em i'm not Native American ( No protection from them ) That left 2 more races - Aryans and Blacks, i think you can guess who i ended up rolling with. My big homie told me if i leave the pod...to bring a nigga with me so they know i'm with them. I never had a problem with no one once they found out i was down with the blacks, plus most were Crips and Gangster Disciples( which i was jumped into when i was 14 ) I'm grown with kids so i don't even involve myself in that gang shit anymore.

Here's a really funny yet fucked up thing about this prison system. At that yard there was a guy who went by "Hunt".....I don't think i gotta tell you what he hunts in there. When young first timers would get to there bunk they'd find folded jeans on top of their bunk and yes they were skin tight jeans. Once you put those jeans on you were his bitch, and if you refused...he'd make you wear them. SMH

He looked kinda like this guy above. Moral of the story is don't let your temper get you in a situation where you have to deal with a predator like "Hunt"! Also always think hard before you break the law, becuz whether it's just one year like mine or 25 like Hunts, you can't get that time back. I hope yall learnt something and had a little laugh too. I could tell yall more crazy prison/jail stories down the road. Leave a comment if you'd like me to do more posts like this and upvote if you've been in the system, and changed your life around. Personally i haven't been in jail or prison since this time and i don't plan too!

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Remember to support #thecut, or get cut up!!!

Sort:  

Great idea!

Thanks @artakan!!! Not tryin' to beg but if you think the idea is great then why didn't you upvote? Either way Much love!!

Thanks @artakan!!! I appreciate that!

I'm also gonna start calling them out...

good, it don't make sense to comment and only upvote "your comment"

Thanks @artakan!!! I appreciate that!

Thank you, i'm bless to be free!!! Haven't seen you lately, you been blessed?

I am alive, so I am blessed! stay strong. you are indeed free!

Real life stories and brutal honesty about oneself. More like this please. That was a good read.

I appreciate that, more on the way

I like your honesty bruv

Great story you've got there

Steem on

I appreciate your kind words sir

It takes a big man to admit they're wrong and apologize. You're one of 'em. I hope you two can make amends.

As for the prison story, sounds like your time gave you the kick in the pants that you needed to get your mind in the right place. It's probably not the best place for everyone to grow up, though...

We did make amends, he was very understanding about the whole thing. As for doing time in prison, it did give me the kick i needed to get my mind right. It sucks it took all that in order to grow up but my family always said i was hard headed.

Triumph comes out of adversity. To paint a pretty picture, sometimes you have to use some pretty dark colors.

Perhaps your dark colors were your stay in prison. Since leaving, you've made a change for the better.

Makes complete sense my friend, much respect to you.

God bless you. You are very talented

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Yo man, it takes a real man to admit when he's made mistakes, and it takes a lot of courage to tell your story to people.

Good shit dude!

Thank you for the support! Real recognize Real my brother.

Thank you, thank you.....i didn't write a speech tho, LOL

This post has received a 2.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kenentertainment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51