This Fast & Furious Spoof from India is Hilarious and Sums Up Our Lives Here!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

If you’ve watched the Fast and Furious franchise you’d agree to the fact that it’s a hugely popular movie franchise globally! It also has a massive fan following in India!

Every movie screening is followed by countless engines revved beyond their limits in parking lots of multiplexes pan-India. Drag races occur on the streets and people go bonkers over the cars showcased in it!

During a normal conversation surrounding automobiles with an old friend from Bangalore, he mentioned about a YouTube channel called, “Jordindian” started by his friends, ‘Naser Al Azzeh and Vineeth Kumar,’ and that their videos have been going viral!

He immediately shared their video, a spoof of the Fast & Furious with me. It was well made and I just couldn’t help but think about sharing it here. If you found the latest Fate of the Furious boring then this will quickly put a smile on your face!

From the wayward cattle often found in most city streets in my country to the water crisis of Bangalore; this spoof has it all. We race auto-rickshaws (tuk-tuks) everyday, get fleeced by these overcharging tuk-tuk drivers and get fined by the police for doing absolutely nothing-our way of life! But of course, cows always have the right of way above all else!

This video perfectly encapsulates the daily life in India’s burgeoning IT hub of Bangalore quite humorously in the Fast & Furious spirit!

Without any further adue, ladies and gentlemen, here we go!

On a side note, my friend blogs about fashion and I hope to interest him in Steemit and perhaps one of these days meet these guys and invite them to share their next video on Steemit themselves!

Indian blogger and YouTuber scene has grown tremendously in the past few years!

This video has garnered over 4 Million views on their YT channel and FB page combined!

I can’t wait for the day when there will be hundreds of professional Indian bloggers and countless users from India using Steemit to promote their work and take their brands forward. I hope to bring some of them over and help them promote their work amongst our incredible community here!


Some of my friends have signed up and have started blogging on Steemit. Please see a few of their blogs as they use Steemit above all else!

  1. Having a monotonous life? Here's what I did that SPICED up my LIFE! by @wandereronwheels
  2. 3 Simple Formatting Tricks For Your Next Steemit Post by @sidwrites
  3. Fidget Spinners! 9 Awesome things you can do with them by @droidsid
  4. Can Making Money Create Problems for You? by @looftee
  5. Photography #5 - Birds Photography by @vaibhavshah

If you like my work, please share my posts and follow my blog to support me. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. LetsTalk—How My Steemit and Crypto based Financial Contingency Plan Prevented Bankruptcy!
  2. How a Himalayan Alpha Dog Domesticated a Hooman!
  3. Steemit Veni, Vidi, Vici! SteemFest 2016—Together, WE made it happen! Thank you Steemians!

Img by @sjennon

Sort:  

Hahahahaa, shit. Ba - BA! I love this!

By the way, have you noticed the crazy amount of things Indian copy from Hollywood for example? No critique, just observation. @things sometimes randomly listens to shit I do not know yet, or gets super excited about this old thing - which then rings a bell. Turns out it's super similar to other things. Ex. Dildaara & Stand By Me. :D I must confess, the Indian versions are pretty fun too!

Haha! Yes! Absolutely! Bollywood copies a TON of things from not just the west but also from other regional Indian movies. @things you and I need to party some more as we enjoy similar tastes in music and Hindi music has some great beats to dance to! :D Remember SteemFest? :D

Its still entertaining though. And excuse me, sir. Are you now organizing a party WITHOUT me?!

A party without you? Hell NO!

That's the spirit!

EXCEPT CHAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII! :D :D
THESE TWO GOLDEN WORDS :D
Nicely made video. Hope they come on steemit soon,will be nice to have them here :)

Haha! Here we go! I knew you'd spot that!

If they did this in Jaipur, I guarantee accident in first 2 minutes of shooting this! :P

No Doubt about it!! :D

@looftee @sauravrungta can you imagine a Gujju or Delhi/Haryanvi version of this? Would be hilarious to watch and listen no? Delhi version will have 3 guns, 5 knives, 10 murders and all 4 wheels of the cars missing before the drag race begins!

Bro I'm basically from haryana and I wanna tell you that we are not like that. We're a normal human being like you. I'm JAAT

holy shit! :D :D (dead)

I am literally crying HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH

LOL! Share it so that your friends can have a great laugh over it! :D

Appreciate your fun and energetic firepower.

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "firepower" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/firepower

WOW! Thanks :)

It's too funny for words @firepower. Love how he has tried to look like Vin Diesel. haha

hahah yes! That was hilarious!

bbbwwaaaahahahahahahahahah!!!!!

DOUBLE METER!!!

not hillarious it is rib tickling especially that 'i have family part'

It was very comical. I can see why it is such a hit.
Thank you
Francis

Glad you liked it! Resteem and share it if you want your friends to enjoy it as much!

Hilarious.
upvoted followed resteemed

I just cant stop watching this one! Thanks for share! :)

LOL that was hilarious. :D

I'd be disappointed if in the new Fast and the Furious they don't take a break from the race to join a dance nearby.

Bwahahahaha! It would be awesome if they shot it here! :D Imagine the cows, crazy traffic and supercars going through city 20 kmph after a fast run on the highways!

Maybe you forgot something to mention @firepower

Bwahahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55