Having a monotonous life? Here's what I did that SPICED up my LIFE!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

But first who am I? 

Since this is an introduction post, let me tell you a little about myself. 

Flashback to 2011...

Just another random Joe joins Pre-University College having no clue what he's doing with his life. Everyone's doing it, so he follows the crowd... He joins one of the worst possible colleges one could join if one wants to enjoy his Pre-University Life. 

Yes, the most dreaded "seven to seven", "No talking to girls", "Life's all about studies" college. The name of the college itself suggests so - Expert P.U. Science College. And the tagline went something like this - "Join Expert and be an Expert". lol. If you didn't get the seven to seven part, it means the college starts at 7 am and ends at 7 pm and yes, they were pretty strict about girls and guys interaction. If we were caught interacting, there would be heavy fines we would have to pay them. Talk about ways of making money. 

Here's a picture of Joe and his gang just before taking up Science stream and joining Expert. (2010)

Guess who's the Joe here :P 

Pre-puberty times are funny lol, the time when everyone goes through the "weird looking phase" in life. 

So, coming to the topic, little did he know what was ahead of him... Such carefree days he had in 10th grade.

After joining P.U., the first few days went fine... all new faces, introductions, new books, new friends, and new lecturers. Talking about new lecturers.... they seem so good when new and as the days go by, they turn into such a******* that you'll doubt if its the same person who was so sweet before.

So, as the days went by, it started getting so monotonous. everyday wake up at 6 am, be in college by 7. Sit for the classes till 7 in the evening, come home tired, write assignments and impositions till 12 am and sleep off. 

Sunlight was such a rare thing that when I would get holidays on Sundays, I would take sunbath in my balcony and feel like heaven. 

At one point, I got so fed up of this life, I almost went into depression. I was a very creative kid, who used to draw, play the piano, played football, went cycling regularly etc.  Once I got out of this P.U., it was like I had forgotten everything that made me "me".  

Here's a pic from the last day at Expert P.U. (Notice how the girls and guys are made to sit separately)

Try to find the Joe again here :P

(Hint: Joe starts wearing spectacles after one year of joining here probably cuz he studied too much or probably some other reasons? :P)

So, this was like the last day in Jail feeling for me. The two years of sentence was finally over. Sentence for what? For going with the crowd. For being the sheep. But there was an upside to it. It was that I was way stronger in Math than my counterparts in other colleges., which got me enrolled in a reputed Engineering college for a very less fee. Talk about taking the burden of paying heavy fees off of your dad's shoulders. :P

Once the P.U. got over, I got the much needed break. My dad knew what my condition had become, so it was decided that we would be going on a family tour to Europe. I will share our Europe Tour with you'll soon so do follow me if you're interested in that.

This is a pic of our "Youngsters gang" from the Europe tour.

 


A solo pic of me with my favorite car back then. I've gotten over it now though :P

And so once all that got over, my Life as an Engineering Student started. Just like everyone I had joined engineering again. The effect that P.U. had had on me was still present. I was very dull most of the times. All I used to do was go to college, and the go home after class. 

There was no fun factor. It was all about studies. Something that my P.U. college had taught me and was stuck onto me. I used to score first classes in exams. But still I was mentally not healthy. 

I had always been asking my dad for a motorcycle ever since I was in 10th grade but he had always denied my requests. 

I used to draw pictures of motorcycles on my rough books while studying for exams and mom always used to notice them but never said a word to me. One fine day she asks dad to get me one and he instantly agrees. 

That was one of the happiest days in my life.  

Ever since that day i.e. "January 21, 2015" life has just been an upward journey, I have been to so many places, experienced so many beautiful things and have met some amazing people and I would love to share my stories with you'll in detail parts by parts. 

Here's some pictures from my first big ride and the best ride I've been on till date. Writing this article cherished some old memories.

Ride to Madikeri. Mine is the black baby Duke 200.


Raja Seat, Madikeri, Karnataka, India.


Short Breaks.


And some fun cornering sessions are mandatory.


Enroute Bangalore. (Ignore my incomplete riding gear :P)


Swapping bikes and helmets to compare.


A mall in Bangalore.


That's me during India Bike Week 2016, after I got into riding.


Joe being referred to here is me. It's not my name but just used it to create an effect lol. Don't know whether I am successful at it or not.  

My name is Varun Aithal. I am pursuing Mechanical Engineering in Mangalore, Karnataka, India. Last one month of engineering is left and I'm free to do whatever I want after that.

 I'm not a sheep anymore and got some plans ahead for life. Biking would be one of them and I would never stop riding until the last bone in my body allows me to ride. 

And finally I would like to thank @firepower for forcing my ass to join this great platform and start posting here.

I had joined 5 months ago and took a long time to get the pen down. Now that I've started, there's no stopping...

I really hope you enjoyed reading my story. Do comment down your heart below. And do excuse me if I have broken any rules. 

You can connect with me at Instagram at: https://www.instagram.com/varun.aithal/

I post pics and stories regularly there.

You can also subscribe me on YouTube to stay updated on my Moto Videos: https://youtube.com/wandereronwheels

Cheers! :D

~WandererOnWheels Out~



Sort:  

hahaha I couldn't believe your 'incomplete gear' :D

Hahaha! I know right 😂 I look so funny :P
But those were the best four days of my riding life. #carefreedays

Thank you @ilonavnijnatten :D
Yes I will :P

Hey, Sorry for spamming.
But we need to vote for steem and we are very close, Please vote for Steem on BTCC ASAP.

https://twitter.com/bobbyclee/status/865851769116475392

Done buddy ;) Cheers!

Thanks! And sure ;)

Hey, Sorry for spamming.
But we need to vote for steem and we are very close, Please vote for Steem on BTCC ASAP.

https://twitter.com/bobbyclee/status/865851769116475392

Welcome to steemit.
Great to see fellow Indians here

Thanks man! Glad to know another fellow Indian from steemit. Followed ya! :D

Welcome to steemit and enjoyed reading your post

Thank you so much for the warm welcome @ianstrat. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my post. I'll be writing more about my adventures on my motorcycle pretty soon. Do stick around :D

Loved your post buddy, welcome here, following you now.

Thank you so much buddy! Followed you back :) @looftee

Welcome to Steemit :) You got a +1 as well.

Did you actually read my intro till the end? :P
I myself am wondering why I wrote an autobiography in here in the first place lol :D :P
PS: Thanks for the +1 , now I'm at 123 :P

I read most part. I know you are into biking and were in Expert(your parents are cruel :P jk) Mechanical engineering. You will be done with all of it. And a Mangalorean? Am I right ?

Haha! great! :D
Yup, I'm done with it now.
And yes, I'm a Mangalorean. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44