Wish me a happy fuckin' birthday

in #funny6 years ago

Hello, sisters and brothers, I will say few words about birthdays.

There is something in the people that make​ them hate and love their birthdays at the same time. Good sides are that people around you are nice to you, everybody wishes you a happy birthday and you get a few presents. Downsides are: you are a year older, you get messages full of love from the people you don't even know, and tomorrow​ will all be forgotten​.

There are people who get up every morning and check who has a birthday on the Facebook.

Then, they write their happy wishes on your wall like they are your best friends but they really even don't know you. Their main daily task is to wish happy birthdays to their Facebook friends, no matter who they are! I got a ton of these​ messages this morning but these people didn't even check my Facebook profile. If they did, they would know that my last mic drop on Facebook was exactly 365 days ago when I said "Thank you" to the same people for the same messages.

roooo.jpeg

A few​ days ago, my wife asked me if I have some plans for my birthday.

I said that since we have a child now, I don't need a birthday anymore. I wanted to avoid possible surprises​, so I didn't mention my birthday for the last few days. I don't need celebrations, I don't need presents. I use to make BBQ for my every​ birthday, now I have other priorities and it's not that I have money to waste only on myself. The only​ thing that would make me happy are few honest wishes from my friends and family!

But something ugly is happening!

I met my mom this morning. She only told me to buy some things if I go to the grocery store. She gave me birth​ on this day, she doesn't​ even remember. I thought that I will have more luck with my grandma. So I visited her and she told me that I should take my grinder and cut some piece of fence that bothers her. Happy birthday for sure.

And how old I am now?

I am this old:

jesus-2.jpg

I guess that I shouldn't grow a hair and a beard this year, remember what happened to the guy 2000 years ago?!

I'm just kidding. Happy birthday to me! Stay #whysoserious! And never become a "Facebook wisher"!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratzzzz. 🍻 Cheers!

happy fuckin' birthday buddy

Thank you! :)

Maybe you should not put your birth date on Facebook, as it is one more piece of personal data they have.

Yes, I realized that I never removed my birth date. Done now. Thanks

Yes, I realized
That I never removed my
Birth date. Done now. Thanks

                 - dumar022


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Happy Birthday 🎂

Thanks my friend

Happy Birthday!!!! I wish you a long life full of joy and happiness!

Happy Birthday!!!! I
Wish you a long life full of
Joy and happiness!

                 - alexandraioana26


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this @haikubot comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Thanks, very nice of you!

I guess your little one is yet too young to be making birthday cards, maybe next year. Those count more than all the wishes on all the walls. Happy birthday anyway!

Thank you, can't wait for next one :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Happy Birthday
I was a Facebook wisher but also I was active on there now I am neither

Thanks :)))

Wow! Such a nice and funny write up on your birthday. I can't but smile
I also have the same issue with my friends on Facebook, I do receive messages yearly and have last posted on Facebook 3 years ago.
Happy birthday to you Mister! It's my prayer that you will always be relevant to people that matters. You are highly celebrated
Shine on man!

Thank you very much, this is a nice message! Thanks again

You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51