How I Lost A 150k Per Month Job Because Of A Cockroach !!! EPISODE rsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Episode 3

I was on my way to the center building when something crossed my mind.. The man’s behaviour might have been a test ...yes.. a test by the company to test our patience against insults from customers and our bosses and our ability to withstand pressure and be humble.. A smile beamed upon my face immediately.

It seemed like i passed the test .. i was so joyous.. i quickly turned back and went out ,ignoring the security man question of where i was heading to..

By the time i came back , i no come back alone.. I came back with hundred naira fried akara and bread with a chilled coke which i bought from a nearby store. I offered the yeye man who initially refused and threatened to send me out for not replying him when he asked where i was going..

At the end of the day,baba collected the food.

I don't want it to waste ni ooo, dats why oo.. i dont want your money to waste...

No sir, just something to cool off sir.

He then prayed for me to succeed in the interview and emphasized that it is people like me that they want in this company and God should please make them pick me..He told me to quickly join the others in the building as candidates that arrive a minute after 10 will not be attended to.. i quickly thanked him and rushed inside as baba sat down to dismantle the meal.

That singular feat i just did made me extremely happy and confident , it seemed like i had just passed another of the company’s many tests.i was quite sure that the security was a test and an hidden camera might have been set to capture all our acs that day. Ntor, I win una.
U iniggabi tv?

Source: http://www.nairaland.com/3967738/how-lost-150k-per-month

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @chariso1! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chariso1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05