Auditory Dyslexia...What did you say?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

ears.jpg

What's the old line? Believe half of what you see and none of what you hear.

Well, over the past couple of days...my ears have been full fledged liars. Some of the stuff may ears think they've heard is completely wrong but funny as hell. I'll share one from earlier this week.

Dirty Laundry

My boyfriend and brother were in the laundry room washing their fishing gear. I'm in the my office on the other side of the laundry room. Like typical guys, they were talking about the fish they didn't get and whether to wash the next load if clothes in hot or cold water.

After a while I hear my brother Matt say something that made me jump up from my chair and go around the corner to the laundry room.

What I thought I heard was..."Man, just put your wet cock in there real quick!"

admired-2935401_960_720.png

With that...I HAD to go see what was going on between my boyfriend and brother. I round the corner from my office, into the laundry room where I find my brother closing the dryer door and my boyfriend putting detergent into the washer. The two of them turn and look at me standing in the laundry room doorway. My face must have told them everything. My brother asks me...what's wrong sis? Me being me...always direct and honest...I ask....did you just tell Jimmy to put his wet cock in there real quick....where is THERE?!?!?!?!?!

They both look at me...then one another. Then they both start to die laughing. Tears start to stream down my brother's face from his laughter....my boyfriend's laugh has gone silent except for the harsh sound of him trying to draw air into his lungs.

After a few minutes my BF Jimmy says...Matt told me to put a rogue pair of my wet SOCKS in the DRYER real quick...I don't even want to know why you thought you heard wet cock!!

All I could do was say...OOPS...my bad!...and retreat to my office and close the door.

After I went back to my office and closed the door, those two must have laughed a good hour more. Every so often...one of the smart asses would say something like...Where do you want me to put my BIG WET SOCK...or...Are you going to just stand there with your WET SOCK in your hand...or...Your sock is so big and long. Those two will never let me live this faux-pa down.

To commemorate my moment of auditory dyslexia...they've asked another buddy do a wood burned plaque to hang above the dryers that says...Put Your Big Wet SOCKS in Me!

Sometimes, I hate those two :D

Until next time...Laugh 'til you can't breathe!

Alt text

Sort:  

Congratulations @blerdgreen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blerdgreen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @blerdgreen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49