Donor Wednesday 12.12.2018.

in #fundition6 years ago
DONOR WEDNESDAY is here again and we are very excited about it. Today we have a special interview with a very special person. Not only is she one of our biggest donators from the last week but she is also one of our best Fundition Angels! We will present to you our 3 top donors from last week. We are grateful for their amazing donations and hope they will inspire you to open your hearts and donate too. Sharing is caring and on Fundition, you can care a lot.


We are excited and proud to announce the 3 top donors from last week, a big round of applause please... oh, and a drum roll would be nice...

Norman F
Sean S
Siamcat

@siamcat was kind enough to answer our questions. Who knows, maybe we will interview you next...

1.Where in the world are you based?


Image is owned by @siamcat

I came originally from Thailand / Asia and currently I am living in Austria /Central Europe. My life in Asia was completely different than my life here, like living another life. I am self-employed, love being on Steem, the world of endless information. Here I am always learning something new. Living a Steem life is not just living another life but it’s more like living in another world and this world is definitely new for me.

2.How long have you been on Steemit?

My journey on Steem started about ten and a half months ago, that was the time I moved from Germany to Austria. My brother, who was living in Austria too, brought me here. He thought it would be a good idea if I could spend my time to blog because he does not want me to feel lonely from being far away from our homeland. My first 6 months on Steem was nothing special. I blogged only in my local language and was not really interested to get to know the whole Steem world. I became very active on Steem in the last 5 months and now is the time I am able to call myself a true Steemian.

3. How did you hear about Fundition?

I am a member of a discord community. As someone was talking about Fundition, I was curious and wanted to find out more. On the next day, I joined in in the Fundition heart contest and a week later, I applied for an ambassador position, became a member, and am in love with Fundition ever since. I love the organization of honest people, where all treat each others with respect. The positive environment gives me a motivation to continue my support to this community.


Image is owned by @siamcat

4. What sort of project do you most like to support on Fundition?

There are many great projects at Fundition. I decided to make a donation not just because I like the project but it’s because I trust the projects, including people behind the projects. My donation went to an education project, few charity projects, and some innovation projects. the most important for me is not the project itself but the team who works behind. I have to be able to trust them and know that my donation will be in a good hands.

5. One last word?

If you look at my Steem wallet, you will be able to see that I am just a very small Steem fish. Whenever I have time and enough Steem , I will try to support the community. Sometimes I donate more and sometimes less. The amount of the donation is not the main subject. If it comes from the heart, you will feel good no matter how big or small the amount is. Whenever I want to make a donation, Fundition is the first place for me to visit. I like the idea of fee-less, per to per donation with 100% transparency. Christmas is soon here, if you want to share a little bit of your heart with the world, fundition.io is definitely a good place to start.


Image is owned by @siamcat

Supporting means giving your time, energy, resources, and it means giving your love and a part of yourself. That is why we have little hearts for donation and by giving those little hearts we are spreading love all over the world and making it a better place for all of us. Those that support need recognition for what they are doing and we will provide it for them.

Do you want to be a top donor?
Visit fundition.io and become one!

Every week, best donors will be contacted by a member of Fundition team and asked some questions. Those questions and the following answers will be published so you too can enjoy them and learn something from them. We hope they will even inspire you to follow in their footsteps and give as much support to projects as you can.

To get even more information about this, read out our intro post about Donor Wednesdays here: DONOR WENDSDAY INTRODUCTION

...and check our previous interviews:
DONOR WEDNESDAY 24/10/2018
DONOR WEDNESDAY 31/10/2018
DONOR WEDNESDAY 14/11/2018
DONOR WEDNESDAY 21/11/2018

Think of your every action like planting a little seed that will grow into something. Whatever path in life you take, try to plant as much love as you can. Love can only grow into more love. Smile when you see a stranger, help where and when you can and do not forget to visit fundition.io to donate some hearts. Maybe you will donate enough to become our next top donor.

Spread your love with:



Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

Donor Wednesday, yuuhuu ❤️

Congrats @siamcat !!!

Thank you Miemie ❤️

You earned it!

@fundation is a most helping platform for Develop your project. I am always love this platform. Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that is possible thanks to the donors and supporters of the projects! You could be the next one in this list too by supporting projects on https://fundition.io ! =)
-Greetings Miemie from the Fundition team

Yes,i was create 2 project in this platform but @fundition not accept my project

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @fundition!

You just got a 1.77% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59