DONOR WEDNESDAY 24/10/2018

in #fundition5 years ago
And here we are, celebrating our first donor Wednesday! Do you want to join in on the fun and celebrate with us? Every seven days we will have a DONOR WEDNESDAY day. We will announce the top donors from last week and tell you something about them. Well... They will tell you something about themselves actually but we will make them tell you :)


We are excited and proud to announce the 3 top donors from last week, a big round of applause please... oh, and a drum roll would be nice...

norman fisher
eftnow
preparedwombat

What comes next, you wonder? The interview with one of them. We had the pleasure to receive great answers to our questions. Who knows, maybe we will interview you next...


image made and owned by @tibfox

1.Where in the world are you based?

I am based in Hamburg, Germany but I have been seeing myself mostly as an internet citizen for some years. Especially within the last year. I have built up connections with people from everywhere! Networking across borders and continents is daily life right now and I love to communicate with people from Australia, India, USA but also with people from the south of Germany whenever and wherever I want.

2.How long have you been on Steemit?

Since January 2018 - 266 days to be precise. I have been really active since March after it took me some time to get comfortable with the blockchain and its possibilities

3. How did you hear about Fundition?

For the first time, I heard about it by @adventuroussoul and @art.visuals. I was impressed by that platform but never took the time to read more about it. Later, I saw some stuff by @leotrap and his "Steem 4 the kids" project which I really liked!

4. What sort of project do you most like to support on Fundition?


image made and owned by @tibfox

Right now I've just supported this one project by @artakush because I saw the idea was growing and I am in everyday contact with him. After doing great with that and after I saw how easy it is to support projects like this, I want to be a backer of more of them. I also think that I have the financial possibility to support more projects with some Steem and so on. I have a full-time job and can give some of my rewards for projects. There are so many selfless and valuable ideas there.

5. One last word?

Thank you for the platform, the idea and the effort you are putting in this to help people promote their ideas. It is much easier to create a selfless project with this foundation called Fundition. When the time is right, I will create my own campaign on your platform! In the next couple of days, I will create a Fundition campaign for the dtube forum that will be in May 2019 in Barcelona organized by @hauptmann.

Thank you very much in the name of all the founders, backers and all the people receiving help with Fundition! Peace!

Supporting means giving your time, energy, resources, and it means giving your love and a part of yourself. That is why we have little hearts for donation and by giving those little hearts we are spreading love all over the world and making it a better place for all of us. Those that support need recognition for what they are doing and we will provide it for them.

Do you want to be a top donor?
Visit fundition.io and become one!

Every week, best donors will be contacted by a member of Fundition team and asked some questions. Those questions and the following answers will be published so you too can enjoy them and learn something from them. We hope they will even inspire you to follow in their footsteps and give as much support to projects as you can.

To get even more information about this, check out our intro post about Donor Wednesdays here: DONOR WENDSDAY INTRODUCTION

Think of your every action like planting a little seed that will grow into something. Whatever path in life you take, try to plant as much love as you can. Love can only grow into more love. Smile when you see a stranger, help where and when you can and do not forget to visit fundition.io to donate some hearts. Maybe you will donate enough to become our next top donor.

Spread your love with:



Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

So cool to see people from the DTube Fam! Cheers man!

kudos man, people like you help dreams actualize

Together, we will make them even faster!

  • Greetings Goyard from the Fundition team

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 16 SBD worth and should receive 217 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90