Veggie bowls - Fruits and Veggies Monday Contest

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

As a vegetarian, one of my go-to meals is the buddha bowl. This is essentially just a bowl of goodness, topped with some kind of sauce or broth. It's healthy, gets all your vitamins in and just feels so good for your body.

I love it because you can chuck in whatever you want to fuel yourself. I like to use a lot of beans and fresh vegetables, topped with a coconut thai curry sauce. 

It's super easy to make at home or meal prep in advance. I've also found a few places in KL where you can find them.. although it is a little tough.

Found this one at The Good Co in KL, a plant based cafe.

Ingredients: Mango, mock-meat made from mushroom, tomato, soba noodles, edamame, seaweed and the stuff top left is lemongrass.

This is my first time joining the fruits and veggies Monday contest by @lenasveganliving. Amazing initiative! Love to see people encouraging a healthy lifestyle

Happy Monday!

Yasmine

Sort:  

Buddha bowls are one of our go-to meals to clear out the fridge. This one looks so good indeed. Never made them with soba noodles. Such a great idea!

Yes my first time with soba noodles too. Although you definitely need to add a sauce because otherwise way too dry.

I agree... they pair well with avocado sauces/dressing. Getting hungry again and I just had breakfast hehe!

I've been seeing this around lately. It reminds me of my grandmother. She would set the table for everybody and then take a bowl and put all of the things on the table together in her little metal bawl and eat it. :D

I've got a beautiful image of that now. Beautiful!

This one looks delicious! I'm usually happy with any combination of veggies and beans in a bowl. ;) Glad you joined in on the contest!

Oh tell me about it. Goodness. Bowl. Sauce. I'm good to go!

Hello friend!

A post full of color and health.
That's great! happy week.

Thanks so much! :-)

I would love to visit this restaurant.............the food looks amazing!
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you for the resteem and support! :-)

It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & I will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians including some graffiti artists at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

Click here for free steemian ticket

LCCS logo.jpg

You know what. I would actually love nothing more! Alla has been telling me all about it and it sounds so exciting. I'm moving back to London permanently at the start of May so hoping to get more involved with the London community then! :-)

This looks so yummy! I hope you share more vegetarian food in the future

I will be! Thanks for your support @susanne

it sure tastes very good!

Better than it looks even ;-)

looks very delicious @yasminep yum yum yum :)

Yes please in my belly! That looks immense and cruelty free too! :)

Yes! Glad you like it @tonysayers33 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48