Fruits and Veggies Monday - Painting Class

This is my contribution to #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge initiated by @lenasveganliving and hosted by @plantstoplanks.

I used to take painting classes, and I remember the challenges of capturing the beauty of ‘static nature’ like cut flowers and fruits and veggies. This is one of the recent compositions I worked on.

4DC5521F-6242-40D5-96CE-2730AF928C8F.jpeg

Grapes are beautiful subjects. Very delicious one too.

B375D692-47A0-477F-A654-E77FB6B0A0D4.jpeg

Bananas look very simple to draw, but not true at all. You must show the life in them. Not easy.

AEA5CA5D-25BF-4115-A8A0-AA7B06BDC7C2.jpeg

And this is my final composition. I think that the arrangement captures the essence of the fruits. Let’s start painting! Oh... that’s another post 😉

D1E203B8-27E0-41FA-8967-B5A382E39150.jpeg

Did I mention how much I enjoy eating fruits? I like all of them!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

The fruit in the photos looks very good!

Doesn't get much prettier than fresh fruits! Though I am not an artist, I can imagine that sometimes the seemingly simplest of things can be the toughest to capture. I would have a hard time not nibbling on everything while trying to create my artwork. ;) Can't wait to see the final product now!

Congratulations @starjewel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love that waermellon @starjewel. Now the big challenge is finding a good one :)

Gorgeous fresh fruit painting :)

Looks like a nice and fruity composition for a still painting my friend!
Blessings!

Yummy photos.. I love fruit.. can't get enough of it ..:)

Congrats on winning #fruitsandveggiesmonday !

Looking forward to your next entry, next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81