FruitsAndVeggiesMonday - Asparagus and Ramsons

I am really happy right now and in this article I tell and show you why: Asparagus season has just started. This is something I really look forward to every year because it is such a delicious and wonderful culinary time for me. Another wild herb I also really love is finally available too: Ramsons (Allium ursinum) or wild garlic. The german name 'Bärlauch' means the same thing as bears leek. I love to eat dishes seasoned with ramsons. The taste is a little bit like a mixture of garlic and chives. Unfortunately I can't it as often as I would like to because as good as the taste is - the smell of your breath after eating it is - well  - uhm, not so nice. 😖😆 I think my customers wouldn't like this to much ... But on a Sunday it's fine to serve this very green and very healthy herb. I created a colorful Sunday feast with the first asparagus and the first ramsons I bought this year.

This post is dedicated to the always so inspiring #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge initiated by @lenasveganliving. It was such a fantastic idea from her to start this project. It's growing and growing... This is her this weeks actual post: STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇.

Ingredients:

  1. green asparagus
  2. ramsons leaves
  3. spelt fussily
  4. cherry tomatoes
  5. black lentils (beluga)
  6. mixed wild herb leaves (I don't have my own garden but I can buy them on our green market - lucky me!)
  7. soyghurt
  8. olive oil
  9. lemon juice
  10. salt, pepper, granulated orange peel 

Preparations:

I cut and peeled the woody end of the asparagus. The good thing about green asparagus compared to white is that the green one doesn't have to be peeled totally. That's good for me because sometimes I am too lazy.

I fried the asparagus in a hot pan with high oleic olive oil turning it every now and then. I don't want to have it soft. It still needs to be 'al dente'. I also added a teaspoon of raw cane sugar to caramalize the asparagus a bit. I seasoned with some lemony olive oil and some granulated orange peel for fruity note (I make it myself every winter when I buy organic oranges. I carefully cut of the peel from the orange without the white part, let it dry in a warm oven after baking and granulate them in a coffee grinder) and with salt and pepper.

Before serving I drizzled some fresh lemon juice over the asparagus.

For the fussily I choped the ramsons and stired it together with some olive oil, salt and pepper under the cooked pasta.

While I was cooking I put some branches of cherry tomatoes in the preheated oven for 15 minutes. I springled a little bit fresh ground sea salt on top when the tomatoes were ready.

For the vegan sour cream dip I mixed the soyghurt with some fresh lemon juice, a little bit of the lemony olive oil and a pinch of salt.

The beluga lentils were a leftover from the day before and a perfect addition to the wild herbs salad.

We enjoyed our sunday dinner a lot. It was so delicious and because of the fragrant colors a feast for the eyes as well.

Have a beautiful week everyone and many sunshiny days! ☀️

Sort:  

This looks like a super delicious meal. I love asparagus and I would like to try ramson, but we don't have t here :(
Everything looks fabulous my Dear, well done 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you! I would like to send you some! But it's hard enough to bring it home safely! It dries out so quickly. Guess you have to come here and try it! 😊

I guess I have to..........maybe next year. I should go to Slovakia visit my sister, so I may take a trip to Germany too 🌸💖🌸

I think there are a few people who would be happy to welcome you!

Awwwwwwwwwwww, you are so sweet. Thank you so much my Dear, I definitely have to come knowing that 💖

I love it!!! All the ingredients are fantastic! It's bookmarked and will be on my table one day! 💗
Have to reblog it 😉

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support! Tell me how you liked it. Do you have ramson in your region?

No, unfortunately. I found it in a supermarket but I would love to have it in the garden.

This meal looks delicious!!! Yummy!

Thank you so much!

I've been buying asparagus every week while it is in season! Your meal looks fantastic! :)

I think I will do the same. I already have some new in a wet towel in my fridge ... 😋

Sehr lecker! Ich nehme alles, danke 😍

Abzuholen in Würzburg. Gleich um die Ecke beim Fluss... 😄

Ich kommeeee 🏃

Great entry this week! =)

I share your joy - love asparagus! Are these one wild? They grow wild in Lazio, Italy, but it's illegal to pick them or you'll get fined....crazy. But people sneak out to pick them anyway. Good for them for being brave!

No, it's not wild asparagus. (But if I remember right, it was italian - organic with the Demeter label 😁)

That makes A LOT of sense! 😁😁😁

Hello friend @pusteblume what an excellent dish, in fact I love the asparagus what if I have not tried are the Ramsos but it looks delicious too, I love very good presentation and it is not difficult to preperience. Greetings and success

Thank you for your kind words and your support! It's much appreciated! I am glad you like this!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:07:37
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 663.03/800.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47