STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Hello there Steemit foodies!

Happy Monday to everyone!  I know you may be a bit confused to see me sharing the #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge post instead of our wonderful host @lenasveganliving.  Fear not, as she has just had a bit of a computer breakdown and needed some assistance to keep the contest going for the 49th week!  Leave it to dear Lena to not let us all down.  I know I can't imagine a Monday without a rainbow of fruits and veggies gracing my day.

Luckily, this makes my job as Honorable Guest Judge this week even easier!  Please make sure to comment with a link to your entry on this post, and I will get to see it and also the ever-resourceful Lena will still upvote and comment as always.  She will make a return for the winners announcement post, as well, so my role is just a temporary stand-in.  Make sure to share this post and follow all of the rules as usual so everyone can find it!!

SUMMER GREEK SALAD RECIPE

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong & @helene 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

PLUS 4 BONUS PRIZES 1.00 SBD each

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION 🌸💖🌸

THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving

• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED)

• One entry only!!!

• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)

• Text must be at least 100 words.

• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday

• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

• Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. I always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.

• Please upvote and repost.

• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

Posted by @plantstoplanks on behalf of @lenasveganliving

Sort:  

Happy Fruits and Veggies Monday! 😊
Such a sweet gesture to post this on the behalf of @lenasveganliving! The more would've been so many sad people if all of the sudden Fruits and Veggies Monday had disappeared. I'm looking forward to seeing and reading what people have come up with this Monday! 😊

Here's my entry for the week:
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@jasmink/stock-up-on-berries

IMG_20180802_124644.jpg

Happy Monday! I'm happy to keep the show going to facilitate all the beautiful fruits and veggies being shared! 🌈

Hope your computer issues get sorted soon, dear Lena! Looks like the contest is in good hands. I actually have an entry for this week! https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@melinda010100/fruits-and-veggies-monday-week-49-3edbfcc3550ca
image

Nice to see you join this week!

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, I am going to computer shop tomorrow. We have a Civic Holiday today, that's why I am stuck.

Hope it is easily resolved! Hope you enjoyed your day. Are you getting some of this rain?

I hope too my Dear and yes we had quite a storm!

Usually after the storms leave here they head'across the Lakes to you!

Thank you so much Katie, you did even more than I expected by linking the Greek Salad recipe. Wonderful job my Dear, I knew I can count on you. My regards to Dave as well 🍒🍇🍑🍍🍌🍏🍓

You are more than welcome! 🤗 You do so much keeping this contest going, so I am always happy to give you the support when you need it!

I don't even want to imagine the disappointment I would cause if I would not!!! Oh my gosh! It would brake my heart Katie. But the joy this contest brings every Monday worth that little extra effort. I am so touched by everyone's response today and how well you are handling things. You really didn't have to do all the comenting, but it's nice that you do. So sweet of you my Dear 😊

Haha, I've gotten so used to trying to comment back any time someone comments on my posts, so it's a hard habit to break!! :)

Well I know, but I mean the individual entries as well 😊

Oh! Well I usually try to comment on a good bit of them every week when I can. I had some extra time this morning, so I was able to make some good rounds. 😋

Lucky those who got your comment. Those early birds deseve it, lol 😉

Thanks for stepping in for Lena @plantsofplanks and what a spread you have! I also love my rainbow salads. Wow. That looks delicious. Here's my chocolatie entry

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@buckaroo/chocolate-ganache-baby-celebrations-fruits-and-veggies-monday

That spread is all Lena, but I would gladly partake!

Oh absolutely! I thought it seemed a little more her style of photography ;)

I wrote the intro, but otherwise it's all her! 😊

I have a light eye infection and I thought maybe that's causing the problem or it's too early 😀
No problem, we love you both and the contest as well, so I'll be back with my usual post 😉

I'm glad I interact with a lot of the participants weekly, so I was hoping it wouldn't throw anyone too much. 😉

@plantstoplanks very tasty morning with u ha ha

You are so sweetly helpful dear katie! A lovely luck for my dear @lenasveganliving to have you to keep things going on while this temporary computer breakdown ^_^

Best wishes to all participants and qtggdo6t6g.png

I think I may be the lucky one getting to interact that much more closely with all of the wonderful entries! And of course a fruity wonkie visit is an even sweeter reward! 🍓

I am lucky I have such good friends here. I love you all my Dearest 💖😊💖

Different host today with @plantstoplanks but same amazing contest - thank you for taking over and making the Fruits and Veggies Monday Competition happen, despite the technical difficulties 😉

Here is my contribution for tackling the summer heat with...

WATERMELON GAZPACHO (Raw+Vegan)

Have a sunny Monday, everyone! ☀️🌴

We will never let Lena down! Too many beautiful things to share today. :)

Sorry to hear about computer problem, Lena; and thanks @plantstoplanks for standing, hooray...
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@icybc/growing-fruit-and-veggies

Always happy to see you join @icybc! Looking forward to making my way around all of the posts as usual!

Excellent selections Luigi! :)

Thank you Luigi 💖😊💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59