Fruits and Veggies Monday- week 49

49 Weeks! This is my entry for this long running contest by the marvelous @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday

Our local botanical garden has an exhibit this year that they are calling "Plants of the World" and it has been such fun to see all the different plants growing.

image

This one is in the Japan section and is called Malabar Spinach. It has many different names in the other countries around the world where it is popular.

image

It grows well during the heat of the summer when many of the leafy greens have died off and it likes to have a trellis to climb on.

image

It can be eaten raw, stir fried or added to soups or curries. When cooked it changes texture and is referred to as 'slippery vegetable'.

Shadow Photo Contest Round 30- Textured Wood Shadows

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@ melinda010100 this plant is little bit different from others,it climbs with support . They are amazing and you have shot nice picture.All the best for your entry into contest.

Thanks for your kind words!

my best friend. this time I saw this vegetable tree that we can eat, and this vegetable tree is very unique almost like a twig, I really like this thanks for sharing my best friend @melinda010100

It is a pretty plant, isn't it? Thanks for stopping by.

yes that's a very beautiful park, only this time I saw a park as beautiful as this and only this time I saw this beautiful tree thank you my best friend

It must be great to go to this botanical garden. And enjoy those beautiful plants

Fun post and pictures :) Who knew there was a climbing vine variety of spinach? Very pretty red stems, makes nice picture.

Aren't those stems unique?...we were laughing about the fact that they had each claimed their own trellis and were growing in sync!

it looks like a betel tree, does the tree bear fruit?

I think this is different, but I have never seen it growing before so I am not an authority!

yes it might be different, only the leaves look the same, but the color of the tree trunk is different from the color of the betel tree.

The leaves are very similar, aren't they? I looked betel tree up and could see why you think they are the same.

aww nice take on the challenge hun!! super cool picture for it :D

I don't do much cooking these days since I live alone, and my meals for myself are never elaborate, so I don't have an entry very often.Thanks so much!

ohh? come to my house, il LOVE to cook for you :D i live alone as my work sends me of , allll the time BUT food is always near to my heart, as i used to work as a chef before :)
I did surely like yourr take on it AS it wasent fooooood on a plate ;)

What a lovely surprise Melinda; I am so happy to see you. These are beautiful photos of this interesting spinach; defintely a great addition to this week round my Dear🍓🌿🍌🍍🍇🍑🍒
1 Collage.jpg

It has been awhile, hasn't it? I always love seeing all the Monday entries, though!

Yes, it's been and I know you do....... you know you are always welcomed Melinda 😊

Sungguh sungguh luar biasa. Saya sangat menyukai gambar nya dan sangat sangat cantik sekali. Hijau daun nya. Salam

i invite to visit my blog and support my creation . thanks

You would get me there much quicker by making meaningful comments on my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56