Growing Fruit and Veggies

growing.JPG
This cherry tomato plant was grown inside the house, in a pot, by no one else but my mother! I was amazed that it did even giving tomatoes despite the lack of sunlight at times.

growing 2.JPG
And this is another cantaloupe, which had different skin than the last one I posted. It is about ripe and will be ready for picking in about two week. We can't leave it too long before the critters get to them.

growing 1.JPG
In my own garden, my beef steak tomatoes are growing also. I won't be able to have them since either rabbits or squirrels will get to them before they have a chance to ripe. These are my last two.

growing 3.JPG
The peppers are also growing beautifully, and these peppers are all mine for sure :-) ! Rabbits and squirrels don't like them since they are spicy.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Very nice garden photos. The red tomatoes are especially striking. Love the texture on the skin of the cantaloupe. Interesting thing about cantaloupe, we buy them year round for our business and there are lots of subtly different types. I never noticed before. Different skin texture and patterns. Different colored flesh. Slightly different taste.

I agree! The skin on this one is different from the normal ones that they have in the store, but they taste very much similar..

Awe those look like lovely tomatoes.. do you eat them green? Have you ever tried fried green tomatoes??? It's really good!

Thank you! Fried green tomatoes are delicious..

Those cherry tomatoes look amazing for having been grown inside! Glad you get to at least enjoy the peppers and melon since the animals snatch your tomatoes! I agree with @deadgrlsuppastar, you can always try to use them green. At the beginning of the season the farmers market had a lot, so I did some baked green tomatoes with a little bit of a chickpea flour crust. They were delicious!

We did try the fried green tomatoes before, and yes they were delicious. I was hoping for ripe tomatoes to make sauce :-)

Ahh, gotcha! Totally understand then! :)

:-) salsa, I was having a liking to make salsa..

wow its great bro
what is cherry tomato?

First I would love that you stop calling me bro!!Do you see my photo? I am a female/woman/sister, and not a bro! Thanks....

oh so sory sis......

I see that you're sharing your harvest with animals 😊 How kind of you! Tomatoes are very easy to grow but I'm also surprised to see that you can plant them inside of house!

Yes, I am telling you, my mom has "greener" thumb than normal people, Lol.. Thank you for stopping by!

They are all sooooo beautiful Icy, great job you and your mom. But those darn critters, lol 🍅🌿🍅1 Collage.jpg

Yes, those darn critters! I love summer, and they came with summer :-) What are we going to do?

I know, they do and they are cute as well, lol.

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

This is a wonderful surprise, Lena! Thank you...

You are most welcome Icy 🌸💖🌸

Absolutely great garden :)

Thank you!

You welcome :)

Your mother must have a green thumb! I have picked green tomatoes and put them in a brown paper bag and they ripened nicely in no time.
Your vegetables look great. Your tomatoes and peppers are bigger than mine but mine are coming along.
The cantaloupe has a great design on it’s skin. 😊 ❤️

We had fried green tomatoes, they are great, but sometimes, I just want to see them ripe on the vine..Brown paper bag is a great idea, thank you so much!

Amazing that the tomatoes made it in the inside - must be true powerhouses your mom got there. And how weirdly beautiful does the cantaloupe look - never seen such a pattern on the skin before! ☺️

Thank you! At first, I thought it wasn't a cantaloupe because of the skin, but once I cut it up, it is :-)

What was your guess for what it could be otherwise? ☺️

Some other type of melon, the one with light green flesh :-), oh Honeydew, I think that was the name!! (Senior moment right there, lol)

I see, well there are so many different melon varieties, it's often difficult to figure that out ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28