STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Happy Monday my friends! I am back for another week to help our dear creator @lenasveganliving's #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest keep going to brighten up our weeks! It just isn't a Monday without the rainbow of fruits and veggies that everyone shares! This week our veteran family member @proanima is up as HONORARY GUEST JUDGE for her drool-worthy Banana Chocolate Avocado Mousse Cake last week.

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. GOOD LUCK!!!

IMG_20190122_192023_920.jpg
I'm still stuck on my winter salads! This one had roasted butternut squash, cherry tomatoes, white icicle radish, chickpeas, pecans and garden cress.

๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 12.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 7.50 Steem
3rd PRIZE 4.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
โ€ข Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
โ€ข One entry only!!!
โ€ข PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
โ€ข Text must be at least 100 words.
โ€ข Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
โ€ข Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
โ€ข Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
โ€ข Please upvote and repost.
โ€ข Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Posted by @plantstoplanks on behalf of @lenasveganliving

Sort: ย 

You are amazing Katie! Such a amazing help to our dear Lena @lenasveganliving :) We're so lucky to have you :) I'll be back with my entry!

It's easy work when I get to "sample" all these beautiful meals! Happy to see you back for this week!

I wish you all a nice week and hope for many participants! ๐Ÿ“

I think our hopes came true! Looks like you have plenty of good entries to choose from this week. When you make your choices you can email me at [email protected]. Thanks for being a fantastic guest judge!

Yes, I am pleased, although the selection will be difficult with so many good entries LOL

Thanks, I'll let you know!

Oooh, looks like another good one! :)

I am in @planstoplanks ๐Ÿ˜‰
Got some trouble while arranged the pictures.. but I made it..here is my entry : https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@cicisaja/fruits-and-veggies-monday-stir-fry-luffa

Yay! Glad you made it work...going to check it out now. :)

Looks great. Better than my dinner

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! You should make something yummy and join the contest some time! :)

I love the colors, oh and that roasted butternut squash makes me drooling, What a lovely addition to salad. Thank you @plantstoplanks, And here is my entry for this week.

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@sherylneil/fruits-and-veggies-monday-76e3e2a026643

Have a wonderful day everyone.

It was an especially yummy squash! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Kinda missed the story on the why and how you ended up hosting the steemit fruits and veggies Monday, but amazing to see you are keeping this contest alive Katie. Finally found some time to make an entry again... here we go: https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@amy-goodrich/fruitandveggiesmonday-or-homegrown-startfruit-green-smoothie-recipe
starfruit-1.jpg

Oh so nice to see you jump in again! Lena had carpal tunnel surgery on her right hand a few weeks ago, so I'm just filling in while she is healing up. She's still popping in to vote and comment when she can. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for the update. Really need to catch up with everybody. Hope she feels better soon.

That bowl you made Katie is drool worthy as well. Such a lovely presentation too! I can see it in a vegan restaurant ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Aww, thanks Lena! Looks like we are having a great week this time around! Yay!

Oh yes, it seems like it's finally picking up. Although I got cold on top of everything. I couldn't keep my eyes open and I slept for two days, so I am just catching up, lol. Finally, I feel better and I got my stitches out today too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh no, a cold, too? Glad you are feeling better! :)

Today I am even better. Cold doesn't have power over me too long, lol.

Yay! That's great to hear. About to put together the winners post now...

Here I am:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/fruits-and-veggies-monday-goes-to-se-asia

I think I got all the rules and will make this a weekly entry. Thank you so much for helping @lenasveganliving, @plantstoplanks. I am so glad you are keeping this going.

Awesome! This has been a great week to see some new people join in!

I'm so glad to get in on it. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62