Fruits and Veggies Monday goes to SE Asia

in #esteem5 years ago

My random fruit and veggie photos from SE Asia have found a home today in @lenasveganliving's fruitsandveggiesmonday, currently being hosted by @plantstoplanks while Lena is under the weather.

This is Sharon at @fitinfun posting to my new baby, @fitinfunfood. I decided to break food off from my main account since I was not doing the topic justice over there. Now I am figuring out where to post each day, and Monday will now be taken care of!

So here we go:

My tiny cucumber rounds are sprinkled with salt and pepper. This is one of a few veggies I even ate before I lost "half my size" 8 years ago. I loved these as a child and still do now.

The SE Asia varieties of cucumber are much smaller, more flavorful, and more tender than what I was used to in the West.

u6yiapt6n8.jpg

Here you see street pineapple, steamed sweet potato, and steamed pumpkin with lime, dill, and cilantro on the way. I also added coconut oil and sunflower seeds to this yummy lunch.

2gztu7i0ji.jpg

My terrible photo shows some wonderful jackfruit. This is sold on the street all over SE Asia.
bcym0sexs1.jpg

Jackfriut has plenty of nutrition according to www.natureworld.com
lmdxiro03t.png

And many health benefits according to xiann on www.pinterest.com
0qek44ikxe.png

Buy jackfruit if you see it. One or two pods a day is what I try to eat. The seed inside can be pan roasted and is very delicious.

The top of this stalk of bananas from Northern Thailand comes up to my waist. They ripen very slowly like this.

29ex6dau12.jpg

Here is a bit of a Bangkok Thailand local market haul I got one day.

Onion, limes, ginger root, sliced ginger root for tea, turmeric root, carrot. All for less that $1 usd.

a6dquyortl.jpg

My delicious watermelon juice from an Indian restaurant in Kuala Lumpur.
1ktiz11okm.jpg

I took this next photo in Kuala Lumpur to show the giant turmeric roots. So cheap. So healthy, fresh, and delicious.

ttt333oyrr.jpg

That's all for today!

Here is today's call for entry to this fun and healthy contest

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/2qavk-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition

Check out the rules, post your entry, and let's see what you've got!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account has arrived, through Thailand to Malaysia!

A bigger post describing current events will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

And I can afford to go to Singapore for my required visa trip. Can you go to Singapore for three days and spend a total of $75 USD? Watch me!

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is almost Super Bowl Sunday. Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California,steemmonsters, and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Welcome to #fruitsandveggiesmonday @fitinfunfood 😉 now you really got everything but the colourful skies too. There is another cousin of jackfruit called cempedak.. more fragrance and too sweet and soft but hardly sold at the super market like jackfruit except a whole fruit😊 less sap too, have you ever tried it?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am so happy to see you! And what a valuable information you have for us! Very impressive 🍉🍊🍋🥦🌱🍒🥑🍓
1 Collage.jpg

Hi Lena @lenasveganliving - this is my new baby. I will post weekly now. I just could not get to food @fitinfun. Thank you so much for your support and the great idea :)

I am happy to hear that Sharon and we love to have you join our FAVM family 🍓🥑🍍🍌😊🍒🍊🥦🌿🥒🍅🍆

I have many 1000's of food photos, so now you are stuck with me :)

Oh that's good, just make sure you take some new ones too 😊

I have camera issues! I'm trying but my new stuff is worse than the old!

That's okay, no problem Sharon 😊

I love jackfruit. I used to the boil the seeds or sometimes i add it to my salad. Wow! Enjoy your tour through SE asia. Take care

I heard of boiling them too. I like the nutty roasted flavor. Thank you for the comment!

Great entry and congrats on the first prize. SE-Asia is amazing for fresh produce right.? We have been here for 5 years now. Are you living In Bangkok or KL at the moment? Would be nice to meet up one day. I am in Cambodia xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66