coconut popcorn FR/EN fruitsandveggiesmondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

imageHello today is monday and monday is my favorite steemit day because of the @fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge from @lenasveganliving. Here is the like of the challenge if you want to join:)
https://busy.org/@lenasveganliving/23j6gl-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition
image
For this week challenge im leaving my juicer alone, and im going to focus on a healthy snack!!! We went on a little family trip 2 weeks ago and i was looking for a healthy snack for my daughter for the car ride. I got her a packet of organic popcorn...She was so happy she loves popcorn. It made me think how silly is it to actually buy popcorn from the shop when it is so easy to make at home.
image
Ingredients_.png

  • popcorn kernels
  • 1 tablespoon of coconut oil
  • salt
    image
    Simply put the oil in the pot, once it melts and it is hot add a handful of popcorn kernels cover your pot with a lid.
    image
    You can now hear the corn pop in the pot make sure you are turning your pot to get even heat.
    Once it is all poped add some salt.
    image
    And you are done it takes 5min and you have a lovely snack base that you can season in many different ways.
    Untitled design (4).jpg

Bonjour aujourd'hui, c'est lundi et lundi est mon jour steemit préféré à cause du défi de @fruitsandveggiesmonday de @lenasveganliving. Voici les règles du défi si vous voulez vous joindre :)
https://busy.org/@lenasveganliving/23j6gl-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition

Cette semaine, j'ai laissé ma centrifugeuse électrique tranquille et je me suis concentré sur un en-cas sain!!! Nous sommes parti dans un petit voyage familial il y a 2 semaines et je cherchais un en-cas sain pour ma fille pour voiture. Je lui ai pris un paquet de pop-corn organique.. Elle était si heureuse, elle adore les pop-corn. Du coup je me suis dit que j'allais en faire à la maison car c'est très rapide.
Ingredients_.png

  • Grains de mais
  • 1 cuillère a soupe d'huile de noix de coco
  • Sel

Mettez simplement l'huile dans la casserole, une fois qu'e l'huile est fondue et c'est chaude ajouter une poignée de mais couvrez votre casserole avec un couvercle.
Vous pouvez maintenant entendre le grain de maïs sauter dans la casserole. Tournez votre pot pour obtenir même la chaleur.
Une fois que c'est finit ajouter du sel.
Voici un petit snack qui prend 5 min et vous avez une charmante base d'en-cas que vous pouvez assaisonner de pleins de façons différentes.

image

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

image
image

Sort:  

Oh I used to love popcorn! I haven’t eaten it in quite some time, maybe because I haven’t figured out how to butter a bowl without using butter 🤔… anyway, I love this @drawmeaship. Super easy, pretty healthy and always frikken yum. No wonder your daughter loved it. Candies popcorn was always a hit in my house too.

Thank you:) try to do it with coconut oil it give a nice taste:)

Oh yum! Coconut oil always works great with sweets :)

Coconut flavoured popcorn! I wouldn't have thought of that, it would be a nice change from caramel or butter... I will have to test this out next time on the kids, see if they notice and enjoy it!

I have featured you and this post for a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week28-g5jmpzjvnw

If you want to join the fun, you can also do so here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-28-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-078b81c690f5cest

Hello thank you so much for deciding this post is worth be curated good luck for the contest:) Yes coconut oil definitely gives a good change of the classic flavors im going to try some flavoring a bit more different like dry apple and cinnamon...Let me know if your children like it:)

Interesting ideas for the flavouring! Mostly, we serve it up plain, or just with a little butter... So I'm curious to see if that will take to different flavours!

I love coconut oil and use it as much as possible. Been a while since I made popcorn though. Not a bad idea for tonight's snacks.
I came over because you were featured by @bengy in this weeks @pifc curation.

Hello im exactly the same im trying to use coconut oil as much as possible i love the flavor and its health benefits:)

I saw your post was featured by @bengy on an entry for The Pay It Forward Contest

So I came by to say hi!

Good post! Looks like a nice recipe.

hello thank you very much:)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my, I love popcorn (I usually have it at least once a week, lol), but I've never even thought about coconut popcorn! You're a genius, @drawmeaship, you're always surprising me with new and clever twists to something ordinary! Great job! 👏👏

Hello thank you so much for your lovely comment im trying to cook as healthy as possible at home sometimes it is a big miss lool but sometimes it is lovely:)

Coconut what??? :D When I first read the title I was puzzled and thinking to myself how is it possible that you can have popcorn out of a coconut but ok, now I get it :D :D :D
This really is a healthy snack and I love it too.

looool yes i think making a popcorn out of a coconut will be a bit hard!!! So funny:)Healthy and quick is all i like:)thank you for your comment

Nothing beats a homemade snack! So simple to make, too. It has been a while since I have had any popcorn, but now I am definitely craving some. I love how versatile it is to add whatever seasonings you like. :)

Hello yes that is what i like about it the baseline is easy to make and then you can play around with some flavoring to make it fun:)

oohh i love popcorns @drawmeaship ...i like the sensation when its pop out and off course the crunchy sound when we eat it.. thanks for sharing this with us.

Hello thank you for your lovely comment yes popcorn are like a childhood favorite:D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29