FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY : TAHU BACEM aka SWEET TOFU

It's Monday😉 time to meet My Foodies Friends and Hellow to my Steemit Fellows😉

zxwyxu5y9c.jpg

Fried Sweet Tofu aka Tahu Bacem Goreng

Before I start, I would like to let you know that this post is meant to be an entry for #fruitsandveggiesmonday competition, initiated by @lenasveganliving but now hosted by @vegansofsteemit and manage by our lovely Katie @plantstoplanks 😍. In case you don't know what is this all about? Check on this post.

This Sweet Tofu is one of My Husband's Father favourite😊 though he doesn't really like sweet food, but he would never missed out anything from Tofu😂.

It's been sometimes I never made this food for him. So, when I think that He probably getting tired of eating my other chicken or fishes recipes with plain fried tofu, it would be nice to make this for him😊 beside, this can be a good side dish for his coffee while watching the football matches😆

What we need to make it?

  • 200 grams Tofu for sure (any types would be fine)
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • a thumb size ginger root, minced
  • 2 spoonfull corriander powder
  • 4 bayleaves
  • 50-100 grams palm sugar
  • 25-50 ml soy ketchup
  • a pinch of salt
  • you can add pepper if you like (but I don't)
  • a tsp vegeta (but you can skip this if you don't like it)
  • 300 ml water (or you can add more till all tofu covered)

23l1bapeql.jpg

How We make it

Throw everything into the pan😊 carefully or you will broke the fragile tofu😊, seasonings and water. Cover the pan with its lid, cook it on low heat till the water drained.

h5fdr57dq9.jpg

You probably want to check on it because the smell is quite good, you can flip the tofu and do it carefully😉 and add salt or more sugar to the correct taste😉 you want.

When the water has drained, turn off the heat and let it cool before you fry or grill it or serve it the way it is. But I like to fry it with cooking oil or margarine just to make it shiny😊

mw99nu9jr8.jpg

it is sweet, tasty and meaty😊 I mean it taste like soft meat now😅

FYI, this will be taste better if you use the fresh coconut's water to boil it and this also applicable for Tempe😊 and if you use this recipe to tempe, make sure to stab it with fork before you boil it😉 you can add a piece of cinnamon bark too (but I forgot😂😂😂).

Let me know if you try it😉

Have a Happy Monday and See you around Everyone 🍥🍢🍡🍘🍠🍌🍎🍇🍆🍅🍄🍋🍊🍏🍈🍉🍐🍑🍒🍓🍍🌰🌾🌽🌻🌼🌺

Sort:  

Wow that looks really good!

I don’t thing I could eat tofu

I don’t want to rain on any ones parade. But a meat and potatoes man am I. In my wedding vows there was a statement , serve no tofu. Even that tofu was not invented yet. I think thats in all the religion books.

What is tofu. Who really know what it is. Is it man made or natural. Do we really know the long term harm or benefits. It is possible that tofu is a leading cause of Climate Change.
I can’t support tofu due to its impact on Climate Change. I think we all should support the environment and do our part by banning tofu

😂😂😂😂 I don't really know what Tofu is because I have "Tahu" aka "know" .. so.. how do I tahu whether it caused the global warming😆 while the soy bean to make it imported from USA.

I think you've made a good decision @wolfhart😀😂 I wish I could made an agreement too, something like.. No Chicken on March😁

There you go
#nomarchchicken
I like it..hahahaha

Blame it on USA. Hahaha. Everything is their fault

I am having a bad couple of days. Pain, and pain pills. Them things are no good. You be good and your still my hero 🦸‍♂️

Keep doing the food posts !!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you @wolfhart😍 did I misd something? Why you need to took the pills and get stoned? Is it part of 90 days? My thought and prays for you as always, stay strong and fight back!

😆 I am in so much pain. My bones hurt 😢
It will calm down in a couple days
You keep praying because your prays are heard and being answered. BIG HUG my little sister

Is this an inside joke or did I miss the punchline somewhere? 🤔

That's a joke @dandays 😂😂😉😂 I need to check back on his latest post because I missed out many of it recently😆

Yes it is. LOL
That and I am a little stoned. Pain pills 💊
@cicisaja is such a great person, big heart ❤️ and soso blogger. Hehe 😜
Time for another pill

My wife and I have a nickname for her—“the sweetest chef.” So, when I saw your response, I wasn’t sure if your little rant was serious or not, 🤔 “how can someone be so heated up over sweet little, cicisaja?!”

I wish you weren’t in pain, @wolfhart—I pray it goes away. Have a great evening, sir.

Thank you

“The sweetest chief “. How appropriate and fitting. She is a sweetheart. Both her and her husband. Such wonderful people they are.

"Sweetest chef" .. actually I like "silly chef" instead😂😂😂😂 wondering how you understand what I was writing😯 while I got confuse while re-read my own recipe😂

Too bad, you’re already the sweetest—can’t edit it now. 😉

😂😂😂 thank you so much 😉

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Always happy to see you join the Monday fun! Especially with some flavorful tofu. When I first went vegan I didn't really like tofu, but once I learned all kinds of different ways to cook it and incorporate it into meals I really enjoy it now. Tempeh is a favorite, as well. And to counter one of the previous comments--factory animal farming is a much bigger detriment to the environment than tofu is. Here in the US the GMO soy is mostly used to feed animals, so even if soy was a problem it takes a whole lot more soy to feed cows than humans. Some people can't consume it for health reasons, but luckily my body enjoys it and feels good when I consume tofu, tempeh and edamame regularly. Cheers to yummy tofu!

Thank you @plantstoplanks 😉 I'd like to keep joining if I have all veggies and fruits things around.. but sometimes I just don't find anything that unique and inspiring.

I don't like tofu before😊 though I like boiled Soy bean😂 but when all you can afford is tofu... you need to be creative😅 tempe and tofu are so identic to the javanese in our country.

I never had Tofu before but that looks tasty !

This tofu look fantastic, my Dear and if you wouldn't say what it was I would think it was meat, 😂 . What a fabulous recipe and I bet it tastes heavenly. No wonder your FIL likes it so much 😉 Great job my Dear 😍
5jmvkoxih6.jpg

Thank you @lenasveganliving 😊 simply things to do when you can't eat meat 😊 something I missed in this recipe was an eye of tamarind😂 but the taste almost like steak without pepper😊

Oh my gosh, really??? You surprise me every time Sweetie 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22