You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday | Fancy Lemon Papaya Bars

in #friuitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Your granny sounds so like mine, they came from the era where they would make maximum use of fruits and veggies by canning. I'm amazed at your Lemon Papaya bars, did the fruit flavour change much? Lovely post my friend!
PS I've searched everywhere but can't find your recipe for the peanut butter bar cookies you made last year, please help!

Sort:  

I know, if you're like me I miss her. I wish I could bring back some of those wonderful moments. I can picture baking with her and "working" in the garden. The Lemon really works well with the papaya, lifts the flavor but gives it the nice fresh tart of lemon. I like it. Is this the recipe you were looking for?
https://steemit.com/food/@birdsinparadise/healthy-eating-or-mega-chocolate-chunk-peanut-butter-blondies

Let me know if you were thinking about another one :) Thanks my friend, I hope you enjoy them!

That's it, thank you my friend! I could not remember what it was called, will bookmark it this time. I also used to love baking with my granny, miss her and miss those days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63