Healthy Eating | Mega Chocolate Chunk Peanut Butter Blondies!

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0096 (3).jpg

Babies and Blondies, what could be better right?


The first family group has arrived…baby and all! And evidently I have not baked enough chocolate treats! The first thing my daughter mentioned today was Hey mom, how about making a chocolate treat!


Well, those of you who know me know it doesn’t take much!


So here we go, lets bake today, and the best part? I have a very competent wingman!


todaysjourney.jpg

We’re making Mega Chunk Chocolate Peanut Butter Blondies!


I used

  • Gluten Free Flour (1 ¼ cup)
  • Chia Egg (qty 1)
  • Coconut Oil (1/2 cup)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (3/4 cup)
  • Organic Vanilla (1/2 teaspoon)
  • Natural Peanut Butter (1 cup)
  • Gluten Free/Dairy Free Mega Chocolate Chips (1 cup)
  • Baking Powder (3/4 teaspoon)
  • Baking Soda (1/4 teaspoon)
  • Sea Salt (dash)

Note: Chia Egg= 1 tablespoon Chia seed + 2 ½ tablespoons filtered water. Let stand 10 minutes, then its ready!)


Mix all of the wet ingredients together in your favorite mixing bowl. Notice my junior wingman cheering me on!


DSC_0058 (2).jpg


Now add the dry ingredients and mix well! Oh yes, don’t forget the Mega Chocolate Chips Go ahead add as many as you wish


DSC_0063 (2).jpg


After you have mixed and mixed pour this chocolaty, pea-nutty goodness into a parchment lined baking dish. At this point, I have lost my wingman. I think the peanut butter and chocolate was just too much to witness! But anyway, now bake these beauties at 350 for 20-25 minutes (or until a toothpick when inserted comes out clean)


DSC_0071 (2).jpg

And now, oh my they’re ready! Mega Chocolate Chunk Peanut Blondies

DSC_0085 (2).jpg

I can tell you now…you can’t eat just one! (Or at least that’s what they tell me.)


DSC_0078 (2).jpg


The family loved them, the baby is fast asleep! All in all, it was a great day in the Bird nest!


Thank you for stopping in!
And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

Sort:  

I'm baking these today Mme Oiseau aka @birdsinparadise aka Granny Bird, thank you for the recipe, sounds absolutely yummm!
Love your cute little wingman toes, enjoy the family time my friend :)

Well, I hope you'll let me know how you liked them! Having so much fun with the little guy! Thank you my friend

My girls will be getting at look at this post of yours, I want to try these and they love making treats. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you @sultnpapper! I hope you all enjoy them :) Appreciate the kind words.

Lekker! More recipes to try out this holidays with my girls!

I know, they will love helping you ! Too cute :) family baking. Thanks so much @bengy! I have always loved baking with my girls

my my those look amazing!! cannot wait to join you and cuddle the little guy and eat tons of goodies!! xoxox

hehe, we're anxiously awaiting your arrival! :) perhaps there will be something left! Thanks sweetie xoxo

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 287 (10/20/18)

Thanks so much, I really appreciate the feature @thesteemengine!

Alright, now I have a “to make list” dedicated just to you. These are fantastic and probably one of my faves. Actually anything chocolately, cookie or brownie like is my favorite. The gluten freeness is awesome too! Thanks for sharing right in the middle of you making memories with your family @birdsinparadise 😋

well, we definitely have a chocolate-tooth in this house! With the kids being here the chocolate will be flying through the kitchen....beware my friend :) Thankee!

Sounds like I’d fit right in. Chocolate is its own food group to me :)

Blondies and baby toes--doesn't get much better than that! Enjoy the wonderful time with family!

oh, I know! Thank you my friend....he is such a delight :) Full of joy and smiles!

Mmm looks delicious, and the baby feets at the beginning make this tutorial better :3

Thanks so much, he is a bundle of joy :)

Oh wow that looks softie and delicious!

Thank you, they were quite tasty :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91