How to SURVIVE in STEEMIT - a Steem University Publication

in #fridaywisdom7 years ago (edited)

This could be open doors for some of you, for others it may not!

You may call it Friday afternoon wisdom.

Or you may view this as simply the KEY rules to ENJOYMENT, PLEASURE and SUCCESS at Steemit!


other Steem University publications

Managing a Crypto Crash
How to Make Friends
The Ultimate Get Rich Quick Guide
Auction or Sell your Unwanted X-Mas Gifts
Forget Money and Enjoy
Crypto for Dummies
Boost Your Post Rewards
The Steem / Steemit Circle

Steem University aims to
summarise the reality, stimulate awareness and provoke discussion
yours @edje

Sort:  

Thank you for the compilation of helpful links. I am new to steemit and it can get overwhelming trying to understand how everything works.

Be patient in everything; Also in discovering Steemit. Take little steps, then you'll be fine. Don't look at all the negative stories, posts and comments. Where money is, shit happens. But that should not discomfort you. Start with engagements, a lot, with those authors and post you like. Make the engagements, your comments, meaningful, that will ehlp much more than generic commenting many of our colleagues and community members are doing. Be respectful to Steemians, like you do in real life! But see the money part as a bonus, something you don't get in other social networks, don't let money be the driver for your presence here. Then I'm sure all will be fine and you will grow your own community, and with that also you monetisation of your work.

Good points. Thank you.

You're Welcome.

Wise words. Yes it is interaction that can boost someone from anonymity to fame on Steemit. And it is so much more fun!

Absolutely! And thank you :)

I cant agree more @edje!Since I record sounds for the people who needs sound you have no idea how rewarding this feeling is if you wake up and you read an email from someone who is so grateful for one of the sounds that I recorded. That makes me so happy and keeps me going. To be real and engaging with real people is the key! I also got emails from Social Media Companies who want to automatize my account so that it automatic likes peoples photos or creates generic comments and they call this engaging with followers! Really is this the way to go? There are two things that I love in life and that is "Real Food, Real People! Have an awesome day, Best Marcel

Also today I will receive my first payout and I am thinking about making contests so that I can give parts of the rewards back to the communities. I think that can be really fun.

Thank you for your wise words! And great to read you receiving your first payout! Welcome to Steemit. Contest can be fun indeed! It drives engagement for sure! Wish you all the success here!

Thank you so much and we talk soon :) Greetings from Vietnam!! I just recorded an amazing sound. Vietnam did not win the final against Azerbaijan but it was a spectacle! I am going to upload the sound now.

Cool! I so much enjoy your Pho soup, early last year while I was visiting your country, at so many times at these typical street food places. Hmmm, yam yam! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50