FORGET MONEY and ENJOY

in #enjoy7 years ago (edited)

I know, it is hard to follow these rules! BUT I discovered it is the best and most rewarding way to experience and enjoy Steemit.

We all have our weak moments, and when I see myself - almost - falling down the rabbit hole, I tell myself over and over again

Forget the Money

Have FUN



follow me @edje
check out my music channel @qsounds

Sort:  

Great advice - especially seeing as no two people ever seem to agree how to do things on here! LOL!

Thanks and concentrating on FUN and forget about money is always the answer, not only at Steemit, but in general, in life! :)

So true! Do what you love and the money will follow anyway - maybe not enough to make a fortune, but always enough to get by on!

Agree, and even if the money is not sufficient to keep up a certain lifestyle, whatever it is and what level of costs it has, it'll not creates the real happiness. The real happiness comes from what you do is what you love and having the right people around you, who you can give your love and who will give you their love. I've seen people soooo happy with nothing in my many trips to eg African countries, like Nigeria, Ghana and Kenia. Literary they had nothing, and still they not only looked really happy, but they were happy; Happy with the little things. Something we forget in the western world where I'm living.

True! We visited a villager in a Fijiian bure 10 years ago. He had a mattress to lie on and that was about it. He told us to rethink things when we returned to the US. He told us always to remember that though we may think we were pushing buttons to get things done, the buttons were really pushing us! Such words of wisdom from a very happy man with nothing by our standards!

This opinion is same as mine! I will resteem it now and now! Thanks @edje!

Super, we are at the same wavelength! Thanks for your support.

You're welcome!!!

You’re right, like said, it’s hard to abide with this rule, but only if one can try it, as I went out to visit someone homeless people this season, I noticed that most of them are more happier and less complaining than most of us that claimed to be better than they.

Happiness is never tied to how huge the wealth, it’s tied to how free our mind is to negativities and worries.

This is your humble follower @maxdevalue.

Well Said!

Great advice ^_^

youpi.png Indeed, having fun is also the key of life ..=))

LOL! Yep Yep...what a nice creature you send :)

Thank you for posting this. I think many people forget that the intent of Steemit is as a social media platform. Resteemed, upvoted, and followed!

Agree, thanks for your support.

Cheers mate, yes there is so much information here and good people, that it gets hard to just think about rewards and stalk whales ;D

Well said...with this in mind one will have no worries on steemit.
Good to come across you post. By the way, I never knew @qsounds was (is) yours. Gotta follow you asap.

:) thanks for your support

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow to every post and also like this comment

This is Spam commenting; Reason I gave you the flag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09