The Fresh Five for late-January. New Steemians you should get to know!

in #fresh57 years ago

DQmZsxTumCogjLzywuV63PerkuaUXgCoyVXVFdk8ZkGt5Ln.png

Hello, hello!
Welcome to my second stab at The Fresh Five!

@thefreshfive is an account set up by the very excellent, very supportive and extremely welcoming @mikepm74. He'll go through and vote new Steemians to help them get a foot in the door and welcome them to interact with @thefreshfive. I'll then highlight a fresh five to help spread the word and help us all make brand new friends.

Please support @thefreshfive if you've got some extra voting power and/or SP to delegate, everything this account makes goes straight into SteemPower to vote new Steemians to bigger and funner heights.

It's all about user retention which is good for all of us... and we like new friends.



Let's get to our latest Fresh Five




DQmNVT73LsxzdJkjUv2KUyWmAADfTFZWvgN1wC5dceLPbtH.jpg

This excitable Scottish lass named @kirstynicolson claims to be great at things but mostly self-sabotage who can slam down a slew of spoken words while not consuming any animals in any way. She describes losing the use of her arms and legs as 'a bit of a drag' and hasn't had too much luck with making Scotland great again. Which is a shame because Scotland seems pretty great in my eyes. She also has the best last-sentence I've ever seen in an intro post.

Welcome to Steem Kirsty!


DQmWkeZrpt9QLrof9XiPLxCyN5nwvsrJfnkJbVfbDkabYVB_1680x8400.jpg

Next up is @jimmyjazz, a Dad of four with a super boring job, but was given his nickname by an old punk rocker based on a song by The Clash. He hails from good old Sydney Australia, and clearly has his ninja climbing skills down... I always appreciate that in a Jimmy Jazz! A risk taker with a heart of gold this one.

He's a typical Aussie who used to play with venomous snakes as a kid.

Welcome to Steem Jimmy Jazz!


DQmd1vsVJN1Ppti83AduvKhhApYRsnAaX14r72FNHGdB3xe.jpg

Another Sydney-sider (I swear I'm not filtering, it must be that time of day) named Amy is a Psychologist who is very happily engaged and was introduced to Steem by the love of her life. Nawww, super cute! She's learning how to be all adult and stuff, which is never quite as fun as it seems it should be...

Welcome to Steem Amy!



DQmXsgv3hcRMURxFeAkDVL8PrYRBKTdqeiCk9W9d6EmSftV.jpg

Stacy here is from the Midwest (of, y'know America) and has a beautifully written verification sign who is looking for career advice from the internet. I immediate vote Stuntwoman!
She's keen to write about super boring topics like Crypto, Art and Social Issues... which I honestly can't wait for. I'm also hoping there is some @psychocakes in the mix too.

Welcome to Steem Stacy!



DQmTekUdobXCSsARtwfRPx5L49eFw7ERYDxz7GYsc3nLKTR_1680x8400.jpg

Lastly for this edition of @thefreshfive we have @as-i-see-it who has actually been around for at least 2 months... and has written a post about Introduction Posts for new Steamians which made him realize that he hadn't done his own Intro post which is easily done I'm sure.

His series of verification photos made me laugh, so he clearly has a rad sense of humour, and is in California in the US. He's the type of guy who might initially wear PJs in the start of a post, but is dressed by the end, a feel good story for us all. He's into Longevity, Adaptogens, Bio-hacking, & Hypnosis... and I might have maybe heard of only a couple of those words, so that's super interesting. While he's not new, he does want to help newbies, and seems like a pretty interesting dude soooooooo.....

Welcome to Steem Interesting Beret Dude!


Killer batch of new Steemazoids to see out the end of January... thanks to @thefreshfive for being ace!


Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Hello?
tap tap tap... Hello...?

Is this thing on...?

Oh hello! There you are!

Great page! Thanks SO much for including me here with this great bunch of new Steemians!

Seriously I am truly honored! :-)

Helloooooooo!

You are very, very welcome! You seem to be bursting with positivity and enthusiasm and that's really exciting to see.

My apologies for the lack of upvote though, I truly appreciate your comment, but I'm trying to slowly drag my VP back from 17% to 100% and it's so incredibly hard. Once I'm back though! Party time!

@aussieninja Hi friend :) Thank you for the nice message. This is a great post btw! Best wishes to you always. - @splendorhub

Hey Nora!
I didn't realise that you'd been still around commenting but not posting... which I'm very glad to see... I just miss seeing you in my feed. Hope you're well.

Thanks so much for featuring me in this post pal! I am glad you think Scotland is great! We will be even more great when we are in charge of our own immigration and taxation system! :P I am glad you liked my closing sentence, I wasn't quite sure where I was going with my post so I thought I'd just do a summary of what was already said :p I am going to go read all the other posts from the other featured Fresh Five folk and give them a follow. Thanks so much for the support!

You are very welcome! I'm glad you got some sleep!

Very excited to include you... I've had a couple of Scottish friends over the years, but I don't know any Scottish peeps at the moment, so I haven't really kept track of what's happening... apart from rooting for them during the whole Brexit thing.

Super glad you're here and can't wait to read what you have to say!

Hi there buddy :) thanks so much for including me in ur post! Feel so loved ^^

You're welcome Amy! @TeamAustralia is so great, I think you'll have a lot of fun here!

welcome to the new fresh fives :) you picked good ones, I think. Had to smile, seeing this pics

Heeeeeey! It's our old friend from another Fresh Five! How are you? How are you going on this little platform of Steemy fun?

The pics are so super fun! Good energy with this lot for sure!

aww thanks for remembering me :) I'm fine! Still trying out some different kinds of posts, and always searching for new people with interesting topics :) I still don't have a wide audience, but thats okay. I really like the community, everybody is so kind ^-^ what about you?

Thanks for promoting newbies. Indeed it's a great idea to bring new talent and introduce them to this wonderful and amazing community:) Cheers

Thank you so much Kamchore... it's a really fun post to create... I love seeing all the new people on our favourite platform here.

Always good to check out exciting new Steemians! Cheers dude!

It was so hard man... the #IntroduceYourself tag gets updated so often, I'd could not keep up at all.. I think I could very easily do this every day barely scratch the surface...

Ah man, it's only going to get worse! It's always tricky because you just don't know who will stick it out! I must be following a fair few people who have since dropped off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63