Hi My name is Amy - thanks for having me #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Good day Steemit!

It’s been 2 months since I joined Steemit and I’ve been putting off writing my first post which revolves around the awkward ‘let me talk all about myself’ spiel :)

Here goes…

I'm Amy, Chinese Aussie, Psychologist by trade from Sydney, Australia.
3.jpg

I was introduced to Steemit last year by the love of my life. Things got super hectic in 2017 as we moved into our new apartment and got caught up with trying to learn the art of living like real legit adults. He got down on one knee last October and now we’re happily engaged.
4.jpg
So between trying to find our feet and starting our journey, I'm looking forward to what 2018 brings :)

Anyways, that’s it from me for now. I hope to really get to know everyone and become part of this awesome community and would greatly appreciate any tips and advice from my Steemit buddies!

Amz

Sort:  

Love the egg theme pics. Let's see more!

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Hi @amzii ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to steemit amzii! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Hi Amy! Welcome to Steem!

The baby dino looks familiar! We have Dinosaur World over here in several locations, my son loves it!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Hi Amy!

In addition to the Engagement Post...

I've featured you in a Welcoming Post to introduce you to everyone.

But you should also check out the Engagement Post and bond with the little community of super helpful, super welcoming people.

Also, since you're in Sydders, I'd suggesting looking up @teamaustralia and specifically @choogirl to join the greatest community in all of Steem!

Welcome welcome!

aww thanks heaps for mentioning me!! looking forward to meeting everyone^^

Welcome to steemit! Hope you like it here.

Like your eggs =]

CryptoZen

Welcome to steemit @amzii, make this platform as a new science that you must be mastered

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

Congratulations @amzii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome :)
please, never become a real adult! it's much more fun to live with the mind of a child. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51