Introduction

Sup y'all!

My name is Stacey, and I'm from the Midwest (does that mean I'm justified to say "y'all"?).

IMG_9234.jpg

I'm a too-be-college student majoring in biochemistry and pre-med hoping to become a physician one day, so any advise in these fields is appreciated.

Hopefully you can tell from the sign, but I draw/write? calligraphy (much to my teacher's chagrin) in watercolor, consume questionable amounts of anime/manga, and pretty much enjoy anything from fashion to books.

CONTENT
While I intend on just covering interesting observations I notice throughout life (beyond things like what I ate for breakfast, unless, of course, there might be something to be learned but let's be real), some topics I intend on focusing are:

CRYPTOCURRENCY
Really, can we ever turn one way and not see this word? I'm a beginning buyer, so this was the reason that I joined Steemit in the first place - to see other's research and what's new. Sadly, I've already "lost" money, but hopefully that "BUY AND HODL" method pays out in the end. (BTC has dropped below 10K). I'll post what coins that I'm looking at and why (looking at you, Stellar), stuff like that.

ART
Like I said, I do calligraphy to satisfy my childhood dream of being even the slightest bit artsy, but I aim to open commissions for canvases, poster, envelopes, wedding cards, etc. in the following months.

NEWS/SOCIAL ISSUES
"Ignorance is bliss. But only for the ignorant." -Ricky Gervais
Enough said.

Anyways, I'm excited to get to know you guys and hope to catch you soon.

P.S. (I love using parenthetical inserts. Can you tell?)

Sort:  

Hi welcome to steemit, if any in case you become a doctor what is the specialization you want to practice?

I'm actually not sure yet, but if I had to pick two I would say dermatology and emergency medicine. They're really different so if that doesn't tell you how undecided I am

Well @psychocakes welcome to the party :)
I wish you the best here on steemit and in your endeavours.

Welcome to Steemit Stacey! (btw I love using parenthetical inserts as well)

haha I always feel like I get off track but I can't help myself, it's an addiction

wow! great things ahead for you here ma'am. Keep going to your goal to become a physician someday! hehehe.

Thanks for the support!

Welcome! I'm new too. Don't worry about the on-paper loss, if you believe in the space and in the tech you're investing in, you have nothing to fear. Stellar is a good call.

Thank you! My mom laughed when she found out I already lost money, but we'll see who has the last laugh in a few years.....

Yeah, you'll be alright. At least you werent in at the top 3 weeks ago lol. Its a good time to get in, although I think it will fall a bit more before confidence comes back.

They say that after it drops to its actual value, it'll increase again in the following months with growing interest ex. Robinhood, so I'll try to scoop some soon

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you for the advice!

Welcome to Steemit and greetings from the great state of Misery...or Missouri I mean :D I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

I'm a little lost, so it'll really help. Thanks for the advice from the land of the cornfields

You bet. Take your time and just look around a bit. It'll come to you quickly :D You are welcome from the home of the Tigers :)

beautiful water color sign! ^-^

Thank you! It was a rush job, but it serves its purpose

Hi Stacy! I'm super excited for your future posts... and I super love Ricky Gervais, so great work right there!

Welcome to Steem!

I'm part of The Fresh Five, which is here to help new Steemians (that's you) get a feel for the platform.

I've featured you in a Welcoming Post to introduce you to everyone.

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and comment and say hello and ask any questions you might have about Steem or this platform, we're always happy to help!

Thanks for the support! I'll check it out!

yay a calligrapher! nice to see you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42