This is the intro!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

This is just an introduction and I look forward to getting involved with the Steemit community.

The main benefits I hope to receive by participating here, is the ability to learn, but also to be 100% honest. Unlike other social media accounts, where I choose to be reserved in my opinion, Steemit gets me away from friends, family and acquaintances. I love the effort everyone puts in to their posts, in a world where memes are quite often someone’s sole source of education, I am genuinely excited by what Steemit has to offer.

Jimmy Jazz by name, given to me by an old punk rocker and based on the song by the Clash. Residing in Sydney Australia, which has virtually been home all my life. I have four beautiful children and I’d rather not get into my boring arse job right now.

Copy of D1000116.JPG

Apart from being slightly cynical and very much anti-establishment, I do try and keep my sanity as an outdoorsy person. Since I was big enough to crawl, I have been obsessed with wildlife, spending my teenage years playing with venomous snakes and catching anything and everything in my area. These days, I can often be found far out to sea on my kayak, it’s my solitary therapy and a hobby I’m extremely grateful for.

On a personal level, I don’t feel like I really fit in anywhere. I can adapt to social situations, my job, and to a lesser extent my home life, but I never feel like I am truly understood. Anything that involves risk, is generally where I feel most content and alive. I lost Dad to suicide young and my Mum did what she did to raise three kids on her own. Don’t get me wrong, I loved my childhood, but from the outside looking in, it was a very long way from perfect.

I try to offer my kids everything I wanted as a child, which is more emotional availability, than superficial garbage. I am also raising a non-biological child from a previous relationship and I’m proud of how I’ve adapted my life to achieve this (no child should be left behind). Like most, we do struggle financially, but the best things in life are free and as a family we do just fine.

If anyone has questions, I’m an open book on here. Hit me with a follow and I hope people can relate and enjoy the content I share over time (and vice versa). Cheers 😊

FB_IMG_1516855877732.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks Petko, good to be here.

Welcome to this awesome community, how did you know about steemit?

Thanks for the welcome message. I heard about Steemit through an activist I follow on FB.

welcome jimmyjazz,Happy steemit
#Steemit-Indonesia

Thank you kindly :)

Hey Jimmy Jazz!

Welcome to Steem!

I'm part of The Fresh Five, which is here to help new Steemians (that's you) get a feel for the platform.

I've featured you in a Welcoming Post to introduce you to everyone.

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and comment and say hello and ask any questions you might have about Steem or this platform, we're always happy to help!

Also, you should check out @TeamAustralia and @choogirl to join the best community on the whole platform... seriously, everyone is so helpful!

Congratulations @jimmyjazz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jimmyjazz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jimmyjazz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56