Day 32- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Miami Beach!


Miami Beach


image.jpg


My life has been sometimes magical and that was no less true the first time I visited Miami. It was a group of us in our late teens and taking a month long trip to South America. Since we were missionaries we were not the typical wild teens you might suspect at that age. Plus were were minors.

That did not stop people from wanting to give us drinks or show us a good time, it just goes with having a sweet time on Miami Beach. I grew up on an ocean but I had not seen water this beautiful since living in Hawaii.

The color turquoise and waves of creamy soft cotton, the trip was something only dreams are made of.

The last time I visited Miami Beach I won a cruise, yes a cruise out of Miami port and I had never won anything like that in my life. I invited my cousin who flew in from San Francisco, and at the time I was still living in NYC. All of my expenses were paid and I got spending money too.

I was surprised, thus the look in my selfie of sheer amazement. Okay, one of O-M-G, maybe.

The cruise was to the Bahamas and it was pure loveliness, got to go to Atlantis too and all I can say is if you have never taken that cruise then do yourself a favor and swim in the healing waters of the area. Initially, I was a bit sick to my stomach from reading all the stories one could on the Bermuda Triangle since I was a kid.

But, as you can see I'm still here ... writing this selfie #freewrite ...

this is where my five minute timer went off!

If you would like to check out more amazing contests hosted by @mariannewest, click here.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image


Sort:  

That sounds amazing. I really want to go on a cruise some day too!

That sounds amazing.
I really want to go on
A cruise some day too!

                 - eroticabian


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

what a shame that cute bots like these are considered a drain on the platform. i really like this one and the 8 ball. :(

awww youre so cute, and i love you!! sorry that you may be kicked off the platform due to draining the pool.

yes it was!! i think we'd all have a great time. when we all hit gazillions ... maybe we can have a freewritehouse reunion on one! woot

Ps. you write sentences in beautiful haiku ... heeheeeee

That sounds like such a great experience. Lucky you for winning!!!

it really was, and yes for once i was lucky!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48