5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday Prompt : token

in #freewritehouse5 years ago

The ceiling window above us flashed several times. That same red alert light flickering over our heads; giving the same message each time we were here in the battle hall. We all knew what to expect. Two residents would be hauled into the battle field in which they would need to fight for their survival in this space ship.

Resident #469 against Resident #84
Resident #469 owns 638 token while Resident #84 owns 1076 token
May the best resident endure the huddle of life

The two residents wrestle on the ground while the rest of us shout in fanatical to cheer the resident we favor the most. This was a hideous activity; totally savage in my eyes. My turn has not come but very soon I will turn eighteen and I will be on that ring. No matter how often I train myself to be strong and versatile in preparation for the battle ring, I know this was a loosing battle for the human kind.

I wasn't the only one who believe that this was wrong. There were others who believed this system needs to stop. Pyrus, Sanito, Cyril, Peng were the few whom had the same beliefs as I did. We need to speed up our plan if we're to stop all this broad daylight assassination.


The chamber looked smaller than before, maybe it's because we've all grown up over the years. We were only about twelve when we were brought up to this spaceship which we had called home for the last 2,356 days; if we were on planet Earth, that would mean 10,602 days. According to the system, each day on planet Earth equates to 4.5 days in space. We don't really know how true this is but that's what we've told.

g8j9wtx08x.jpg
Source from Paxabay

We need to move ahead with our plans if we're to defeat the system. We cannot afford to have anymore residents die in the battle hall. Pyrus, where are we on the map of the space ship

Pyrus took out a big drawing paper with sketches of blocks all over it. It has taken us weeks to draw up this map. Every chamber, every floor, everything that we could see was put onto this map. One distinct chamber was our main focus.

SYSTEMS HALL

The above is continuation from previous freewrite prompt

Freewrite Prompt #1 - Orbit
Freewrite Prompt #2 - Space
Freewrite Prompt #3 - Dividend
Freewrite Prompt #4 - Honey
Freewrite Prompt #5 - Red
Freewrite Prompt #6 - Jam tomorrow

freewritesignature_2.gif

Many thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for bringing me along in this magnificent journey. Through them, I have found back my desires to write, be it fiction, freewrite, true or make-belief. I have evolved myself into more than just a reader. Unlike in the past, where I would stick my nose into a book and be amazed with the creations of others, now I'm able to share my own creations to the world.

So, come join us and let the feelings come out from your heart and the words will eventually form on its own. Before, you know it, your first Freewrite is complete.


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Look at you!! You are writing an ongoing story!! But you forgot to drop your links at the prompt :( Also, we are going to do a March Madness. Are you in? The price will be at least 30 Steem :)

I'm doing a short<->long story prompt :)
March Madness.. similar to the November Madness ?
You're tempting me once again.

I did attach the previous prompt links at the bottom of the post.
Maybe I've got to make it more prominent .. ha ha

Thanks for dropping by

Yes, similar to November madness - but without NaNoWrimo

I meant that you didn't drop a link to your post at the daily prompt on my profile. You will get more engagement if people can see your post link there.

Oh!!! Now I know why the post don't get much voted and visibility 😆

Thanks for letting me know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89