Freewrite | Be gone

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


MM201820181021-EOS_7553-2.jpg
📷 All credits go to the owner of the photo, @fotosdenada


"Hey! Watch out, ma'am!". A rollerskater nearly collided with me, distracting me from my thoughts for just a second. A bit more aware of the surroundings, I kept walking to my predilect spot at the park. A solid, metal bench was right there waiting for me, like every other Friday afternoon.

I sat and felt the coldness of the seat welcoming me. The view was impressive, as usual. Sunset lights were already initiating their dance over the honey-colored leaves. A couple of golden retrievers playing not so far away with their respective owners. It was a spectacle of barks, silly behavior and drool all over the place.

The air had a peaceful fragrance. I tried to enjoy it as much as possible, but the sharp, sudden pain reappeared. That profound stitch in my heart that so often left me breathless lately. Focusing on the reason I had gone to the park that day, I pulled out a notebook from my purse and selected a proper paper sheet. I clicked the pen and began to write.


Hi, Mikey.

I hope you are doing fine. I have to say it, these words I'm addressing to you are coming out with the highest level of sincerity I can provide at the moment. These words that carry your name are coming out of the pure need to express what I've been holding back for so long. I hope you can forgive my recklessness.

We have never met. Even so, we have spoken many times, and our conversations always have this raw, unadulterated flavor. I wouldn't trade it for anything. Except, maybe, for the immense relish of letting our body languages communicate for themselves. But we have never met.

The urge of naming and labeling objects, emotions and moments is a condition I have struggled with, not with success. To err is human. One thing I undeniably am is human. The impetus of unraveling my deepest secrets for you has won this time.

Since our conversations have gotten more and more scarce every day, I acquired the habit to go through your photos when I miss you the most. Part of me feels guilty, as a child that has been caught stealing candies from the cupboard. The culpability brings out an uncomfortable blush to my cheeks; still, I end up looking at your photos once again.

The sole sight of your face, of the landscapes you see with your own eyes and then share with the world, makes my heart race godspeed. The loudest voice in my head craves for that sensation, as an adrenaline addict. We have never met; yet, the unutterable feeling has grown strong. What a stupid, foolish move.

The desire of giving myself to you, the longing for your embrace, is consuming me. That is why I'm calling it quits. When you read this, I'll be gone, long gone.


Thank you, @mariannewest, for another #freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is be gone. To learn more and take part go here.


I probably should have written "hodling" instead of "holding", due to the current lowness of STEEM's value. For more information on how low it is, go here. We shall never lose our sense of humor.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zoe Anavid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


hodl intensifies

that was interesting. And steem sure is low - but it has been lower LOL

The way you put down those words all stringed together wanna make me change my ways of writing. Well, am here with the prompt delivery for the weekend.

.......
For a single prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-single-prompt-option
.......
You fell like going pro 😁 😂
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I'll definitely give the prompts a shot. Have a nice weekend you too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @zoexantelamv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A very interesting premise for a story! I really like your writing style!

Hi! Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you liked the story :D I'm practicing doing these freewrites on (almost) a daily basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62