Fast Curious Facts #15 This post is deep guys

in #education6 years ago

Guys, my little sister made me realize that I'm old and boring, she asked me if I knew the Mariana's Trench and I was like "Sure, the Mariana's Trench is an underwater depression that goes more than 11000 meters dee..." and then she stopped me and said "ugh you're so out of touch, I meant the band, whatever" and she walked away... That hurt guys, like, a lot, she didn't let me finish my explanation, but now that you read all of this nonsense, you're gonna learn about it =)



Source: GIPHY

Ok, ok I didn't know that Mariana's Trench was a band who cares about pop-rock-punk-boy bands these days anyway but I do know that the REAL Mariana's Trench is amazing, it's located in the Pacific Ocean near the Asian continent and it was formed by subduction, which means two tectonic plates pushed themselves so hard they ended up heading to the center of the earth

This tectonic trip to the center of the earth is so serious that the REAL Mariana's Trench goes until 11,034 meters deep, that's enough to bury Mt. Everest and still you got 2 km of water to spare and talking about water that's so much water that at the bottom it exerts a pressure of 1,086 bars, that's more than a thousand times the pressure you feel inland, even with that odds that didn't stop scientist and adventurer to jump into submarines ...submarines... @veryspider AHEM... SUBMARINES!!! and explore the depth, and what they have found is amazing

LIFE, they've found life in that dark, cold high pressured environment that sentence made me remember when I lived with my parents... shivers with proves and drones scientist have found many species like shrimps, sea cucumbers, giant crabs and 10 cm wide single-celled amoebas and many new species of snailfishes, this is really impressive since they have to live in those harsh conditions, but what amazed and terrified everyone the most was that deep down they found... yeah... the current price of STEEM...



Source: GIPHY



Do you like fast facts? Are you curious about something?
Leave me a comment below

Other Sources

The Deepest Part of the Ocean!
Mariana Trench | Wikipedia
Mariana Trench | Encyclopedia Britannica



THANKS FOR READING!

Source: GIPHY




If you love and support exceptional and original content please don't hesitate in supporting and voting for #Curie as a Witness here, thanks, I'm sure everyone will appreciate your support.

elfranz.png
Curie Curator

Sort:  

Haaha this is so brilliant. What a deep post.

I freaking love the seamless transitions in between: how you reminded spoder of the sub marine for example LOL.

Also I really can't believe they found the price of steem down there. Didnt know we were in such deep shit. Hope @ned gets his ass in there and drag it back up!!

#DeepShit my friend, that why we need that submarine from @veryspider we need to rescue STEEM


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68